Make-up Monday – My Lipstick Collection (Sisley, MAC, Guerlain, YSL, Oriflame)

lipstick collection

Hello lovelies,

in the first installment of Make-up Monday I decided to show you my current lipstick collection and share my impressions.

I am definitely a lipstick person, although I like the convenience of a lipgloss in summer. I prefer creamy, sheer but buildable moisturizing formulas. I’m not so concerned about how long my lipstick will wear as I don’t have a problem reapplying it every half an hour. When it comes to colors, I adore bright pinky-coral and, as you can see, the majority of my collection consists of these shades. I’m not a fan of concealer-beige nude lipsticks so my collection of nude lipsticks gravitates towards meat-coloured pinks.

My all-time favourite lipstick brand, which can do no wrong in my opinion, is Guerlain. I’ve used up tons of their lipsticks and I’m always back for more. I adore creamy formula, moisturizing properties and color range of their lipsticks.

I only have one YSL lipstick, but I don’t think I’ll get more. There’s nothing wrong with the lipstick itself, but I prefer the formula of Guerlain whichs stays creamy, while YSL sort of dries on your lips.

Other bloggers have written odes to MAC lipsticks, but I won’t be one of them (although, they wear well). Again, nothing wrong with the lipstick, but the formula feels too dry on my lips, even though it doesn’t dry them out. On the other hand I adore the shade selection and whenever I find myself at a MAC counter I have a hard time picking up the lipstick. The three shades I currently own were love at first sight.

Sisley lipsticks are on the super high end side of my collection. I have two of them and they are very good, but they don’t make me want to buy more. TBH this is good because the price is $$$$$$$$.

When it comes to budget options, my favourite is Oriflame. They have really stepped up their game and they are affordable (when you buy them on a sale). They are not really long-lasting, but the formula is great. I only hope they will change the scent as I’m not the fan of it.

Here are all 11 of them lined up:

lipstick collection 3

The lipsticks: Guerlain Shalimar, Guerlain Rouge d’Enfer, MAC Lady Danger, Guerlain Nahema, MAC Vegas Volt, Sisley L9, MAC Impassioned, YSL Rose Dahlia, Sisley #11 Sheer Baby, Oriflame Color Drop Rose Elixir, Oriflame Giordani Gold Dusky Nude.

They are swatched in the same order:

lipstick collection 2

lipstick collection 1

Which lipstick colours do you prefer?

xoxo Tamara

2 thoughts on “Make-up Monday – My Lipstick Collection (Sisley, MAC, Guerlain, YSL, Oriflame)

Leave a Reply

