CHANEL Le Volume de Chanel Mascara Review

chanel le volume de chanel

Hello lovelies,

let’s take a break from all the nail polish and switch to make-up instead :) Oriflame mascara in my last empties post reminded me that it’s been awhile since I reviewed a mascara. Today I went through my stash to pick my new mascara since I got rid of Oriflame and I picked a mini Chanel mascara.

It is Volume de Chanel  ($30) and I received this mini approximately a year ago with a magazine. I had a Chanel mascara before – it was Sublime de Chanel and I liked it as a nice daytime mascara. After wearing more natural mascaras for several years, I was looking forward to trying a volumizing one. However, while it is volumizing, Volume de Chanel won’t be entering my favourites mascaras list.

chanel le volume de chanel brush

Volume de Chanel has a silicone bristles brush – the bristles are shorter and there’s a lot of them. This means that the brush picks up a lot of product. While this is not necessarily a bad thing, in this cases it only helps to create clumps. It gives a volume, but the lashes aren’t smooth – mascara makes them look like I have a bunch of spider legs on my eyes.

Since the bristles are short, they often stick my lashes together so instead of a bunch separated lashes, I have three super thick lashes. This is easy to fix by combing the lashes (what I did).

I like the colour – it is very deep black.

The mascara isn’t waterproof, but it doesn’t smudge or flake off on me. Granted, I only wear mascara on the upper lashes, although I put it on my lower lashes for the purpose of review and didn’t get any smudging in the 6 hours I had it on.

To be honest, I think that there are better volumizing mascaras, at least for my lashes.

Here is what the mascara looks like on my lashes (you can click on each photo to enlarge):

chanel le volume de chanel after 1

Thank you for reading,

xoxo Tamara

4 thoughts on “CHANEL Le Volume de Chanel Mascara Review

  1. ovu su maskaru djelili u onom časopisu, jelda? znam da sam bila jedna od rijetkih koja je to zaobišla. čitala sam od drugih cura da i nije nešto posebno i da ju nikad ne bi kupile po punoj cijeni jer nije ništa osobito, osim što je chanel. ono na što bih se ja htjela osvrnuti je na super fotke i divno što si poslikala da vidimo rezultat. vidim da je čist oke :D

Leave a Reply

