New in: December shopping (ESSIE, CHINA GLAZE, INDIGO BANANAS, EMILY DE MOLLY, etc.)

newin dec

Hello lovelies,

my no-buy is still going great (although it’s been only a week – this means 93 more days to go). I was tempted a bit on the first day, but I managed to press the little x button on time.

In this post I’m going to show you the purchases I made back in December, but which arrived the last week. I have to say that when I decided to go on a no-buy I though that the stuff I had bought will arrive at a slower rate, therefore giving me the impression that I’m actually buying something without buying it for real. The post messed up my plans.

Anyway, here are the things which arrived.

newin dec orly

I’ll start with Orly nail polish. These actually arrived in December, but I didn’t have time to put the post up. I got Passionfruit, First Kiss, Dazzle and Hot Shot.

newin dec essie

I ordered 4 Essies: Butler Please (a stunning bright blue), Pretty Edgy (I thought this one would be a bit darker), Lapis of Luxury (very similar to Using My Maiden Name, minus the shimmer) and Little Brown Dress (I wanted a nice dark brown).

newin dec indigo bananas

I’ve finally made my first order on Etsy. I ordered several nail polishes from Indigo Bananas. What I like the most is that they offer a mini version of almost every shade and, to be honest, the mini isn’t really that mini – it contains 8 ml and cost $7.25. I bought the following shades: A Star to Sail By, A Thousand Dreams, Maui Wowee, Son of Fire, Suneater and Moonlight. From the quick swatches, I can say they are amazing – the first and the last shade are metallic flakies, while all others are duochrome holos.

newin dec china glaze

I’ve gone a bit crazy over neons, which can be seen from my China Glaze haul – I’ve ordered a bunch of them and I’ll list the shades I ordered, but they are not necessarily in the same order as in the photo. I have: Pool Party, Orange Knockout, Surfing for Boys, Flirty Tankini, Hang-Ten Toes, Rose Among Thorns and Love’s a Beach.

newin dec emily de molly

The last is a mixture of several brands. There is Color Club Antiquated, China Glaze Mango Madness (a bit disappointed by this one because it looked like a flakie and not glitter), China Glaze Be Merry Be Bright and two Emily de Molly from MeiMei Signature: Hardware and Bellissima.

newin dec remington

The last product is a straightening iron – I thought about getting a GHD but, as far as I know, you cannot regulate temperature and, to be honest, it is too expensive if I don’t plan to use it often. Instead, I have Remington (have no idea which model) and I hope it will work just fine for me.

I also forgot to mention Shiseido highlighter, but I’ll tell you more about it soon.

There are several more orders I’m waiting which I’ll post once they are here. I’ll also post a no-buy update in about a week.

Thank you for reading,

xoxo Tamara

6 thoughts on “New in: December shopping (ESSIE, CHINA GLAZE, INDIGO BANANAS, EMILY DE MOLLY, etc.)

  1. hi, can you do a comparison on lacquistry’s amazeballz and indigo banana’s moonlight. i have yet to see a comparison post online of these two. thanks!

  2. Mislim da ti od svih CG neonaca fali that’s shore bright meni fkt prekrasna boja i najdrazi neonac
    a od ovih kaj si narucila imam pool party,Surfing for Boys i Flirty Tankini
    obozavam ih

Leave a Reply

