URIAGE Bariésun Crème Teintée Clair SPF50 (Tinted Sunscreen) Review

uriage bariesun

Hello lovelies,

today I’m going to talk about one of my favourite sunscreens I’ve mentioned in my Sunscreen F.A.Q. post.

The cream I’ll be talking about is Uriage Bariésun Crème Teintée SPF50. It is available in two shades: Clair (the lighter one I own) and Gold. This cream has chemical filters. It retails for approximately $25 for a 50ml tube.

The packaging is a flip top tube, which is not the best way to pack sunscreen (I prefer air-tight pumps), so make sure to spend all the cream in one season.

The shade Clair is very light with pink undertones. It is so light that I thought it would be too light for me (NC15-20), but it adapted to my skintone.

The finish of the cream is slightly shiny, so I usually mattified it with Guerlain pressed powder.

The consistency is on the thicker side, but since less is more principle doesn’t apply to sunscreens, it is a plus in my book. The cream feels sticky upon application, but after 5-10 minutes the stickiness is gone. Like any sunscreen, this cream isn’t longwearing so if you plan to spend the entire day outside on sun, make sure to reapply every two hours.

The coverage is light – it covers discolourations (redness, brown spots), but don’t expect miracles. It will even out your skin tone. Unfortunately, it emphasizes enlarged pores.

The cream has a kind of milky creamy scent which is not very strong and disappears quickly, but I find it very unpleasant.

The cream protects the skin well – I’ve been using it instead of a foundation the entire summer and my face didn’t tan a bit. Since I don’t like a heavy face make-up, it served as a nice foundation replacement.

Here’s a swatch on my skin, which is currently NC20.

uriage bariesun swatch

Thank you for reading,

xoxo Tamara

2 thoughts on “URIAGE Bariésun Crème Teintée Clair SPF50 (Tinted Sunscreen) Review

  1. Hello,
    thank you for your comment :)
    I didn’t notice any change in the colour of my skin. I went over ingredients and I didn’t find any self-tanning ingredient.

  2. Hello,
    Thank you very much for this review. I want to try this cream but a friend of mine told me, it darkened her skin. Is it true? did you notice any changes in your skin shade?!

Leave a Reply

