December Shopping

svr shopping

Hello, dear readers,

I hope you are doing well :)

I apologise for ignoring my blog, but the last week was really busy. Saturday was supposed to be the highlight of the week, but heavy snow kind of ruined some of my plans. Today was the perfect day – sunlight and white snow all around – and I have spent the better part of the day being out acting silly like I was five instead of twenty-five.

Still, I had some time to do some shopping and here’s what I got.

My favourite pharmacy finally had 20% off of SVR which was my chance to get Chronolys eye cream (full price cca $20) and Clarial concentrated peel with 20% glycolic and 10% citric acid. The full price of the peel is cca $48.

I generally wear lipsticks and lip glosses instead of a lip balm, but I can’t wear a lipstick to bed. So I got Apivita propolis lip balm. It retails for approximately $10.

One product is not on the picture: Eveline 3 in 1 top coat. I’ve heard many good things about it, but I haven’t tried it yet. If it is anything like their Nail Treatment, I’ll be pretty satisfied.

The last product is Garnier Color Naturals permanent hair dye. As I get older, my hair gets darker, so from being a dark ashy blonde several years ago, I ended up being medium brown. I believe that my natural hair colour makes me look older, so I was looking for a way to refresh it. Originally, I planned on going lighter red (something between the colour Lindsey Lohan had and the shade Christina Hendricks has). Then I saw one of my colleague wearing a similar shade and it made her look older, so no red for me.

In the end I have picked out the shade 8.1 Natural Light Ash Blond. I don’t expect to get the shade similar to the shade the model wears on the box, but I hope that it will lighten my shade for two or three shades without making it look too yellowish.

Another good news is that I’ll finally visit a town with a MAC store. I have no idea what I’m going to get – I want to see if they have something similar to Urban Decay Half Baked eyeshadow or if they have a nice highlighter that is neither too shimmery nor too frosty. Feel free to recommend me if you think that something is a must-have product.

I hope you’ll have a great week:)

2 thoughts on “December Shopping

Leave a Reply

