L’OREAL Elvital Anti-Haarbruch Mask Review and Ingredients

l'oreal elvital mask

 

When it comes to cosmetics, hair care is probably one of the domains I’m least interested in. However, my hair is completely weird – it is very thick and tries to defy the laws of gravity when it shouldn’t.

A couple of months ago I finally got my hair cut (I didn’t cut it for over two years after my last hairdresser had traumatised me) and since I still don’t trust the hairdressers completely, I want to avoid getting it cut for as long as possible.

L’Oreal is known for transferring almost 90% identical formulas from one of its brand to another, so this is the company I trust the most when it comes to hair product (they own Kerastase).

From what little of German I understand, Elvital Anti-Haarbuch Mask is intended to nourish and repair damaged hair.

The mask is very thick in consistency – like a butter and you really have to dig in. Once you get it on your fingers, it is creamier and it easily applies on the hair.

The instructions say to leave it on towel-dried hair for 2 to 3 minutes – I usually leave it up to 10 minutes.

I’m currently using Subrina Anti-Dandruff shampoo, which is effective against dandruff, yet it tangles my hair. The mask detangles it without a problem.

As for its efficiency, I have noticed that my hair is softer and easier to style. It is not damaged at all, but I’m using the mask for almost a month and when I started it, my hair was undamaged. Usually, I get split ends after a month, but so far there is no split ends.

So far I’m pretty satisfied, but I need to give it more time for better estimation.

INGREDIENTS:

l'oreal elvital mask ingredients

One thought on “L’OREAL Elvital Anti-Haarbruch Mask Review and Ingredients

  1. I really want to try this product. My hair seems to live its own life and does what it likes. If this could help me brush out the tangles, I’ll be one happy girl. Great review, thanks lovely xxxx

Leave a Reply

