Yves Rocher, Drugstore and Oriflame Shopping

After recently seeing a SA in a fancy perfumery taking the mascara out of the drawer, opening it to show the brush and then putting it back so that some unsuspecting soul can buy it, I no longer trust either drugstore or high-end mascaras to be brand new, unopened when I buy them.

The solution presented itself in the form of Oriflame catalogue – since you get the package delivered to you, there is a little chance that someone will open your product. Of yourse, once I got the catalogue I couldn’t stop at only the mascara (Giordani Gold Volume Delight).

They launced a new perfume More by Demi and you got a free Giordani Gold Jewel lipstick with it. I needed a go to daytime fragrance for work – since it seems that I won’t be able to get byKilian in Croatia, I wanted to find something cheaper to use daily and to save byKilian’s I have. The fragrance is good enough – the lasting power is comparable to higher-end brands, so I’m pretty satisfied.

I haven’t tried the lipstick that came with it yet, because I accidentaly ordered the wrong colour – I got the shade Dusky Nude instead of the shade Pink Secret. I’m still considering whether I should exchange it. I almost forgot to mention that I have ordered the samples of every shade, so you’ll be able to see the swatches (hopefully when I get my new camera).

I also ordered a hand cream – I’m out of Eucerin and I won’t be able to go to the pharmacy, so I hope that Oriflame Hand Repair Concentrate will be a satisfactory replacement.

At Yves Rocher store, I updated my collection of Jardins du Monde shower gels. This time I got Cotton Flower and Lotus Flower. I have to try them, but it seems that their fragrance won’t be my favourite.

I’ve visited Mueller drugstore, wanting to stock up on my favourite foot cream and hoping to find something to condition my hair. I’m not really into the hair-care stuff and ever since the Kerastase debacle, I’m not willing to give much money for hair, so the drugstore it is. They had like a zillion products and, after musing about them for half an hour, I simply grabbed the first thing that came in my hand – L’Oreal Elvital mask for damaged hair. I’ll see how it works and let you know.

What did you get recently?

2 thoughts on “Yves Rocher, Drugstore and Oriflame Shopping

  1. Thank you for the information :) Kanebo is sold in the same store I saw the SA opening the product, but I had no idea that their products are sealed in plastic. I’ll add it on my wishlist for the next time.

  2. Try Kanebo Mascaras, they all come with a plastic foil over a box! So there’s no way some idiotic SA ( probbably because they already took testers for themselfs) could open it and then sell to someone else.

    Avon also packs all their mascaras in a plastic foil so they are cheap & safe!

Leave a Reply

