CATRICE Nail Polish in Sand Francisco, Fred Said Red, No Snow Petrol and Am I Blue or Green review and swatches

Here is another round of Catrice nail polishes. This time, there are two discontinued (Sand Francisco, Am I Blue or Green?) shades and two regular shades (Fred Said Red and No Snow Petrol). I won’t talk much about the discontinued shades, but I will give a brief description.

Sand Francisco is a shimmery sandy gold. Two coats are necessary for complete opacity.

Fred Said Red is a jelly tomato red. Compared to Bloody Mary To Go, Fred Said Red is visibyl more orange. It is very pigmented and only one thin coat is necessary.

No Snow Petrol is a blueish green polish with a cerulean blue shimmer which is visible under a certain angle. One coat gives a full opacity.

Am I Blue or Green? is a creme turquoise. It reminds me of Chanel Riva. A minimum of two coats is necessary (as stated on the packaging).

I generally don’t comment the wear of the nail polish, because every nail polish on my nails (be it a high end or drugstore) lasts for about a day or two withot the base and top coat.

Ever since I’ve started using Eveline 8 in 1 as a base coat, every nail polish that I have lasts up to a week, with minimum tip wear. The nail polish even survives washing dishes.

I recommend Catrice nail polishes. They are very cheap (around $3.5) and offer a huge range of shades which is constantly updated.

When it comes to my favourites among these four shades, these are definitely Fred Said Red and No Snow Petrol. Which one is your favourite?

2 thoughts on “CATRICE Nail Polish in Sand Francisco, Fred Said Red, No Snow Petrol and Am I Blue or Green review and swatches

Leave a Reply

