SISLEY Phyto Ombre Eclat in #9 Garden Rose Review and Swatch

Hello everybody,

this eyeshadow was purchased several months ago, because I wanted something pink that I could use as a blush and this was the perfect shade.

Sisley eyeshadow contain 1,5grams and retail for around $50 (very pricey). It comes in a matte plastic black box which catches fingerprints quickly. The mirror and the spoonge tip applicator are included.

Garden rose is a warm pink with peachy gold shimmer. The shimmer is not very noticeable – it is here to give an extra dimension, rather than in-your-face sparkle.

The texture is soft and buttery. There is no fall-out or chalkiness. The pigmentation is just right and it is easy to blend. It is very longlasting, both as a blush and as an eyeshadow.

Although I intended to use it as a blush, I prefer to use it as an eyeshadow because this shade perfectly emphasizes the blueness of my eyes.

As a blush, it gives a light, healthy looking flush. When I wore it, I got instant compliments (and I don’t usually get them). I really hope that in Sisley, they will make a blush similar to this. If they don’t, I know that this will be the shade I’ll repurchase a lot

In spite of its extravagant price, I’m a huge fan of Sisley eyeshadow and I recommend them.

Leave a Reply

