SISLEY and CHANEL Shopping

Hello everybody.

Since I’ve named this week Sisley week, it should only be appropriate to post another shopping. Other than Retinol and Glycolic acid creams + mascara and other products I have no back-up of (and maybe Chanel or Guerlain holiday quad), I think I’m done for this year. Some people really shouldn’t be allowed to manage money or credit cards, lol. Although, I wonder who could miss such a bargain.

Anyway, one of the perfumery chain had a 20% off of everything and they also offered a GWP with Sisley skincare purchase (and I’m a sucker for both Sisley and their GWPs). I got 4 GWPs in total (all four had the same products) – 3 for buying the products and 1 when I exchanged my points.

Well, I got the following products.

- Sisley Eau Efficace Gentle Make-Up Remover (I got is for $90, full-price is $120). I’m close to finising Bioderma Micelle Solution, and from the product description, Eau Efficace seemed like a Sisley version of Micelle water so it was a logical choice. Another thing that talked me to purchase it is how the water is dispensed (I’ll describe it more in my review).

- Sisley Ecological Compound Discovery set (I got it for $105, the full price is $145 ).

I’ve already used one bottle which I liked enough to buy another one. I’ll review Ecological compound during the next month because I want to remind myself why I liked it so much.

Basically, this set is worth almost double its full price if you count the value of the deluxe samples you get with it (10 ml of All Day All Year, 15 ml of Express Flower Gel and 5 ml of Eye and Lip Contour Balm).

- Phyto Lip Gloss in #3 Rose ($40, the full price $50). This is the new, fall launch and this beautiful pink with a hint of coral was on my wishlist ever since I’ve seen it.

- Hydrating Longlasting Lipstick in L9 ($44, the full price $55). The lipstick was on a whim purchase. It is another warm pink with a hint of coral shade which reminds me of my YSL Rouge Pur Couture in Pink Dahlia.

The GWPs contained the following products:

30 ml of Floral Toner

30 ml of Lyslait

10 ml of All Day All Year

10 ml of Black Rose mask

8 ml of Soir de Lune Body Lotion (I wonder if they’d ever stop giving this)

3 ml of Sisleya Radiance Concentrate

5 ml of Instant Perfect Primer

2 ml of Skinleya foundation

 

This shopping was a total bargain. For the total of approximately $280 I have spent on Sisley, I got additional over $1000 worth products, out of which 80% are my favourites and the rest are the products I’ve wanted to try for ages.

However, this means that besides the essentials, I shouldn’t purchase much more.

I have barely put my collection back under control and this has set me back for several months.

—-

The last purchase is from Chanel. Even though I’m disappointed with how long (or better, how short) the Illusion d’Ombre eyeshadow lasts, I got another one. Currently my days are very busy and I appreciate every second of sleep, so my make-up routine is minimized. For that reason I got the shade Emerveille (pearly pink), so that I can only slap it on the lids, without bothering with primers and zillion other shadows.

Since it was suggested to me that I stored Mirifique in a wrong way, I’m storing Emerveille on the lid from the beigning. After six months I’ll update if this has taken any effect.

As for Mirifique – I put a drop of Duraline in it every time I use it and it works that way, although the shade is not as dymensional – there is no silvery sparkle.

Thank you for reading :)

You can share your recent purchases in the comments.