GUERLAIN Rouge Automatique Rouge d’Enfer Swatch and Review

Rouge d’Enfer is my third Rouge Automatique and the only red in my collection. I have to admit that what made me pick exactly this shade among several reds is the name.

I’m a huge fan of all Guerlain lipstick formulas (with the exception of Rouge G, which is a bit too drying for my lips).

Rouge d’Enfer is in my opinion a universally flattering neutral red – neither too pink nor too orange.

The formula is silky, moisturizing and very pigmented – one swipe deposits a truly rich colour. As for the wear – it is pretty good – three hours if I don’t eat or drink too much.

The lipstick almost doesn’t bleed, but just to be on the safe side, I’d suggest using the lip liner. I’ve done a swatch without the liner, since I don’t have a red one.

When it comes to Rouges Automatique, I only have the problem with the packaging. While the packaging is pretty, it is very impractical – you need to pull out almost the whole bullet to apply the lipstick.

This shade will fit everyone and for every occasion being neither too bright nor too vampy. The perfect shade to add a bit of glamour to your life :)

 

Guerlain Rouge Automatique in Rouge d’Enfer swatch:

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “GUERLAIN Rouge Automatique Rouge d’Enfer Swatch and Review

Leave a Reply

