BY KILIAN Bamboo Harmony EdP Review

 

Bamboo Harmony is second in the Asian Tales collection.

So far, the collection is far from my favourites – neither fragrance from the collection impressed me much, especially when I compare it to the Oeuvre Noire.

Bamboo Harmony is the cleanest scent I’ve had a chance to try. This is true soap and water scent. I couldn’t discern any note in particular, because the whole combination reminds me of the soap my grandfather used to use.

Still, I wouldn’t place it in any gender group – the scent could be worn equally well by both men and women.

While I prefer the cleanliness of Bamboo Harmony to the wateriness of Water Calligraphy, I find that Bamboo Harmony opens up too strong for such a clean scent. For the first four hours it is too overpowering and only after five hours or so becomes a delicate scent of cleanliness which I expected from the beginning.

In the end, I have to mention that this is one of the longer lasting by Kilian scents.