BIODERMA Sebium H2O Micelle Solution Ingredients and Review

I have received a 250ml bottle of Bioderma Sebium Micelle Solution with the purchase of Sebium cream. 250ml bottle is the medium sized one – there also exist a bigger, 500 ml bottle and one smaller. As far as I can remember, 250 ml costs around $13.

Bioderma has two varieties of micelle solution: Sensibio (for sensitive skin) and Sebium (for oily skin). I was a bit worried that, since my version is for oily skin, it would be too drying, but it wasn’t.

Ever since I’ve tried it, micelle solution is my favourite method for removing make-up. It takes off the layers of foundation and powder, eyeshadow, mascara and eyeliner without irritating my eyes. Keep in mind that I don’t generally use waterproof make-up, but I’ve started applying Chanel Illusion d’Ombre mixed with Inglot Duraline, which makes the make-up longwearing.

Micelle solution is a transparent liquid, with light scent, which looks like a water. The scent is barely there, but don’t get it in your mouth, because the taste is horrible.

I’ve been using it almost daily for two and a half months and there’s a bit more than half left, although at first it didn’t seem as if it would last for so long.

My only problem is the packaging – it comes in a flip top bottle and I think that it would be easier to dispense it if it contained a pump. As it is now, I sometimes have a hard time not to overspill it.

In spite of this, I’ll continue to use micelle solutions, although I may explore other brands.

Click for INGREDIENTS