FINISHED! August Edition

August empties could have been more impressive (no eyeshadow this time), but since I only have one face and one body, I think I did a pretty good job.

As you know, I’m a bit obsessed with list making, so at the end of July I’ve made a list containing absolutely every cosmetic item (make-up, skincare, fragrance) I currently own. I have included the samples too. Anyway, the number is horrible. Since the majority of eyeshadows in the eyeshadow palettes are the same size as an average full-size product, I have counted every pan of eyeshadow as a separate item (the exception is YSL Palette Esprit Couture). So, when I put it all on the paper, I had 410 items, out of which 178 are sample or travel sizes). I hope that the end of this year will bring at least 100 items less from the list.

Here’s a screen cap of the list.

As you can see, there are several categories and each category has its own table. There is an index of markings I use to, for example, note that I have yet to review the item or that I have to take its photo.

Here’s the example of Moisturizers table.

I have decided to organize alphabetically (to the brand name) in four columns: BRAND, PRODUCT INFO (product name), the AMOUNT of the product in the packaging and a column in which I put a plus if I have opened that product.

Still, one list wasn’t enough for me. Therefore, I’ve made “To spend” list, which I’ll change every two months.

This list contains the items that I plan to use more intensely during a certain period of time. When that period is over, I may transfer it to the following list, or I may take if off the list for a while. Of course, I strikethrough every product I have spent on both the lists.

But I won’t ramble much. Here are the August empties:

Make-up:

Guerlain Kiss Kiss Stick Gloss Berry Pink. The lipstick is discontinued, but the formula is excellent.

Sisley Instant Perfect. A very good primer. I have already purchased the full-size, but that will wait until I’m finished with other primers.

Benefit Full Finish lipstick in Lady’s Choice. If there’s one reason why I regret that there’s no Sephora in Croatia, that’s that I won’t be able to get Benefit lipsticks. It is an excellent, long-wearing formula, superior even to the more expensive brands.

Givenchy Photo’Pefexion in Perfect Vanilla and Perfect Honey. Okay foundation, but I’m not temped to buy full-size.

Clinique Superbalanced (not on the picture).

Clinique Superfit (not on the picture).

Skincare:

Clearasil Exfoliating Pads. This is very aggressive mechanical/chemical exfoliator. Still, I like to use it from time to time for a thorough exfoliation. It is also good at battling the ingrown hairs.

L’Occitane Shea Butter Ultra Gentle Moisturizer. (2 items) Okay product, but nothing impressive.

Sisley Floral Toning Lotion. One of my favourites.

—–

Bodycare + Fragrance:

Yves Rocher Cocoa Bean Shower Cream. I’m very impressed with this moisturizing shower cream.

Sisley Soir de Lune Body Cream (2 items). If I liked the scent (although it has started growing on me), this would be my HG.

L’Occitane Delices des Fruits Shower Jelly. One of the most moisturizing shower gel formulations. It is a shame that this was a limited edition.

Sisley Soir de Lune Shower Gel. Very good product, but I still have to get to used to the scent (the full review will follow).

L’Occitane Shea Butter Hand and Body Lotion. A nice moisturizing lightweight lotion.

Yves Saint Laurent Paris EdP. I’ve decided to get to grips with my fragrance samples and the first that came under my hand was Paris. A very sweet floral scent.

L’Occitane Shaping Delight Cream (2 items). A very lightweight cream that absorbs immediately. It would not be my choice as a firming cream.

By Kilian Cruel Intentions fragrance ampoule. A very good fragrance.

Thank you for reading :)

Have you spent anything during the last month ?

One thought on “FINISHED! August Edition

  1. Odlicna ti je ideja popisati svu kozmetiku! Voljela bi ovladati svojom preparativom jer bezveze otvaram nove bocice bez da potrosim stare i tako samo gomilam i gomilam.

Leave a Reply

