EVELINE 8 in 1 Total Action Intensive Nail Conditioner Review

 

I’ve heard many raves about Eveline 8 in 1 Total Action Intensive Nail Conditioner. It comes in a 12ml bottle and retails for approximately $5.

My nails are usually fine, but they became very fragile and brittle since I often put and remove nail polish and for over two years I cannot grow the nails on my pointing fingers (you can see on my nail polish swatches that these nails are much shorter than the rest). Every time I think that I have succeeded, the nails break down or split and I’m at the beginning again.

I’ve tried everything: moisturizing them, putting a top-coat over, cutting them short and hoping that they’ll grow ok, not using any polish and just leave it alone to recover – as you can see none of this helped.

Eveline Nail Conditioner is supposed to be applied on a clean nail – one layer per day for four days in a row. Then you remove it and start all over again. I have to admit that I don’t follow the rules – I sometimes skip the day, but I can still see the results.

My nails are much firmer and they do not break as easily. The nails on the pointing fingers are very, very close to full recovery. I dare to say that in a month or two they’ll be fully recovered.

Nail Conditioner looks milky white in the bottle, but applies like a semitransparent shiny nail polish. When I have it on, my nails look very groomed, as if I had a French manicure. The Conditioner doesn’t chip off and when I put the nail polish over it, it prolongs the wear of the nail polish to 4 or 5 days (usually it is 2).

I have to warn you that the Conditioner contains formaldehyde, so if you are sensitive or allergic, stay away from it. The smell of the conditioner sometimes irritates my eyes.

Also, the conditioner will help your nails, but it can dry out your cuticles. Be prepared to regularly moisturize.

In spite of that, I highly recommend it.

4 thoughts on “EVELINE 8 in 1 Total Action Intensive Nail Conditioner Review

  1. moj najveci problem su nokti na stopalima. naime, ne podnosim “gole” nokte i volim da mi stopala uvijek izgledaju lijepo i sredjeno, ali su mi nokti od silnih skidanja i mazanja lakovima postali krhki i pucaju. trenutno imam pukotinu velicine grand canyon-a na desnom palcu (i to u horizontalnom smjeru!!!) i borim se svim snagama da se ne prosiri dalje barem jos 2 tjedna dok mi nokat ne poraste dovoljno da ga mogu odrezati u razini pukotine… od svih review-ova nekako mi je ovaj tvoj najpouzdaniji, ako je djelovao tako dobro za nokte na kaziprstu. ;) svakako cu probati, hvala! :)

Leave a Reply

