My last SEPHORA (Croatia) Shopping + some rambling

Since two days ago, there is no more Sephora stores in Croatia. I am a bit sad – they had affordable brushes and SA’s who would leave you alone to browse counters in peace, but when I draw the line, they were not my favourite store so it’s not an end of the world for me.

However, they have made it up to me by having excellent sales during the last week (Sisley – 40%off; Guerlain – 50% off – who could resist?).

Even though Guerlain was dirt cheap and this could be my great opportunity to get Ecrin 6 Couleurs palettes and some new Rouges G, I have managed to reason with myself and successfully ignored those products. I have established that Ecrin 6 Couleurs have too much dark shades – there are practically 2 lighter, 3 darker and one bright shade. Since I have like zillion dark eyeshadows, I have passed them.

Rouges G were off the list because I have just managed to get my lipstick collection under control and I want to keep it that way.

Next – Sisley. I don’t know how I have managed to stick to purchasing only 2 products.

I haven’t even looked at the blushes because they were all sold out, but I was tempted to buy a back-up of Phyto Teint Eclat (which sold for like $70 – dirt cheap for Sisley). Since I know that I won’t even start using my Phyto Teint Eclat until October or November, I have managed to convince myself that the backup isn’t necessary.

Then eyeliners – so much to chose from and yet I have a bunch of eyeliners at home which barely get to be used.

I don’t even have to mention lipsticks. I wanted several shades, but in the end I decided to pass.

And there is a product I kind of regret not having purchased – a set with bronzer and a kabuki brush. This little brush is the cutest and the softest thing I have ever seen and I wanted it so much. However, I really don’t need another bronzer – the current ones I have will probably last an eternity.

In the end, I have picked up two products: a loose powder and an eyeshadow.

Transparent Loose Face Powder with Calendula Extracts was on my wish list for some time. While I still have approximately a half of cK Loose Powder left, I’m kind of becoming unsatisfied with it, which is weird, because I loved it for a long time. I have picked the shade 02 Rose Orient – very pale and will look good when I’m super white in winter. Its regular price in Croatia is around $90, but I got it for $50

Phyto Ombre Eclat in Garden Rose. Yes, it is an eyeshadow, but I’ll try to see if I can pull it off as a blush. It is a beautiful pink colour with gold shimmer. A true love at first sight. The full price in Croatia is $50 but it was around $30.

This was really good shopping :) , but what seemed like a bargain didn’t look so when I entered the amount spent in my make-up budget table. Out of approximately $900 that I had to spend on cosmetics this year, I have only $100 left. And I haven’t even purchased much. If I weren’t on the budget, I’d probably get at least several items more from Guerlain, Chanel and Dior spring and summer collections, which would probably double the amount of the spent money.

I still have some must-have purchases planned. I’ll need a new mascara, several skin-care items (retinols, acids and vitamin C – I’m planning on getting something from SVR and Avene) and a blush, which is not so urgent. I’m waiting to see what the new Guerlain blush will look line, but I also have my eyes for Sisley blush in Pink and Mango.

Also, depending on how quickly I spend the lipsticks, I’ll probably add more Rouges Automatiques or maybe another Rouge Pur Couture.

 

Thank you for reading :)

4 thoughts on “My last SEPHORA (Croatia) Shopping + some rambling

  1. I haven’t tried the powder yet on my face, I still have a lot of cK loose powder, so I want to get rid of it before.
    I have swatched it on the hand in the store over Phyto Teint Eclat (I wanted to see how it will look ove my winter foundation), and it didn’t look too powdery. However, I’d suggest trying it on the face in the store.

  2. What did you think of the loose powder? I am on the look out for a new one but haven’t found one I really like yet. I have tried La Mer, Chanel, Dior, Le Metier de Beaute, etc but all had this obvious “powder” look on my face no matter how little I put on :( I have tried the pressed powder from Sisley and was very impressed!

Leave a Reply

