FINISHED! July Edition

First, I’d like to thank all the readers who are reading and following my blog. i have to admit that I’ve been so busy and yesterday I have realized that the second year of blogging has finished.

I would like to thank you for your support :)

I’ve been looking back on my older posts and it is funny how one changes oneself through the period of time.

Reviewing some of not-so-widely known brands was one of reasons for which I have started blogging, and while this still remains true, some of my attitude towards blogging has changed.

I remember how much stuff I have accumulated during my first year as a beauty blogger. I would often find myself in the store purchasing something thinking „I really don’t need it, but I would like to review it on my blog“ and ending up with the product which wasn’t bad, but it wasn’t something I really needed.

As the time flies, I realize that I have changed my attitude towards make-up and cosmetics in general. Today, I have a much clearer perception of what I want and need and what I do not. I’m more focused on purchasing essentials and products that will work for me, rather than purchasing something that has a gorgeous packaging (although I may cave in from time to time).

It seems that I less and less willing to settle for the second best. However, the quest for THE product lasta a long time. I’ve been hunting THE blush for a year and I have yet to narrow the choice down (this is what lists are for). Luckily, this means that I have enough time to finish with the products I already have.

So, without further rambling, here are the products I have spent this month:

MAKE-UP

Guerlain Kiss Kiss Pearl Gloss in Coral Pearl. A lovely, sheer gloss, but the shimmer is too gritty.

Yves Saint Laurent Gloss Pur #2. A lovely, moisturizing, non-sticky gloss, but the shade was a miss. P.S. Can you believe that after finishing those, I only have 3 lipglosses in the collection?

Guerlain Kiss Kiss Rose Miami. As I have mentioned before, I’m a huge fan of Kiss Kiss formula. Rose Miami was the perfect shade of my-lips-but-better and I will certainly miss it, but I have decided to build my lipstick collection around brighter shades.

Yves Saint Laurent Poudre Eclat et Matite. The product which had a decent coverage considering the fact that it is the pressed powder. However, there are better powders so I wouldn’t repurchase it.

SKINCARE

Olea Fresh Balance Toner. Together with Sisley Floral Toning Lotion the absolute favourite. Definitely will repurchase.

Oriflame Diamond Cellular Night Restorative Treatment. A lotion of thicker consistency, chemical but pleasant smell which disappears upon application, very moisturizing. I’m tempted to buy full-size.

Sisley Lyslait Cleansing Milk GWP. I’ve reviewed it a long time ago and I like it. It removes make-up and doesn’t irritate my eyes.

Sisley Hydra-Global. A light moisturizer which works for me in summer, but I need something heavier in winter.

Bioderma Sebium AKN Purifying Correcting Care. A decent summer cream.

Sisley Radiant Immediate Lift sample. A basic cream, which didn’t do anything for me. I won’t purchase full-size.

Clarins Stop Imperfections. This is a local treatment which isn’t very effective, imho. Definitely won’t repurchase.

—-

BATH and BODY

Sephora Oh My Cherie Body Lotion. Pleasant scent, moisturizing.

Sisley Soir de Lune Perfumed Body Cream Sample. A very intensely perfumed body cream. It is very thick and moisturizing. The scent lasts for 24 hours on the skin. It is a shame that I’m not such a fan of chypre scents, otherwise this would be my holy grail.

Sephora Oh My Cherie Bubble Bath. Pleasant scent, very foaming, not drying.

Sisley Energizing Foaming Exfoliant. Excellent exfoliator, but again, the price could be better.

L’Occitane Delices des Fruits Shower Jelly. An excellent product from L’Occitane. First I have tried the travel size version and then upgraded to the full-size. This is the best non-drying shower gel with a pleasant, althought not typical citrusey scent. However, I have discovered Yves Rocher, so I won’t be buying much of L’Occitane any more.

Diptyque L’Ombre dans l’Eau Body Lotion sample. Another lovely lightweight body lotion. It is moisturizing and has the scent of a tomato leaves. I’m reconsidering the purchase of the full-size (but maybe another scent).

—-

HAIR

Sisley Shampoo with Botanical Extracts. OK shampoo, but the price is way to high.

L’Occitane Repairing Shine Mask. One of the few products which make a visible difference on my hair. Leaves the hair look smooth, shiny and with pleasant herbal scent.

Thank you for reading: )

3 thoughts on “FINISHED! July Edition

Leave a Reply

