GARNIER Natural Beauty Granatapfel und Bierhefe (Pomegranate and Yeast) Shampoo Review

 

The shampoo comes in a 300ml bottle and retails for around $2. I have tried several shampoos from the Natural Beauty range and so far I’m the least safisfied with this one.

The shampoo has a thicker gel-like consistency. Upon application if foams up pretty well. It has a nice, mild scent which doesn’t linger for too long.

On the bottle it says that the shampoo is voluminzing. I have to admit that I haven’t noticed that my hair is more voluminous than it normally is when I was using this shampoo.

My main issue with this shampoo is that it leaves my hair feel very brittle, like it is drying it out too much. I don’t expect super-soft hair – if I want it, I’ll use a hair mask or conditioner, but with this shampoo my hair feels much drier than usually.

And another problem is with the cap of the shampoo – it is pretty hard to open, so I always damage my nails by trying to open it.

However, there is somehting this shampoo is great for and that’s washing make-up brushes. A little is necessary and my brushes are cleand and soft. I might repurchase it for this purpose.

GARNIER Natural Beauty Granatapfel und Bierhefe INGREDIENTS:

Leave a Reply

