GIVENCHY Photo’Perfexion Light Foundation in #4 Light Beige Swatch and Review

I can’t believe it took me so long to finally write a review for this foundation. I’ve got the 5ml sample the moment the foundation came out, I’ve tested it and made swatches and then completely forgot about it. Recently, I’ve been rearranging the foundation samples box and found the tube. I’ve been using the foundation during the last week, to refresh my memories.

The full-sized foundation comes in a weird tube – it has an in-built sponge and foundation goes through a sponge. Very gimmicky and not hygienic in my opinion. The full-sized foundation has 30 ml and retails for $48.

I’ve tried a shade #4 Light Beige. This shade has a neutral undertone. I’m NC15-20, eventually NC25 if I tan and the foundation is much too dark when I’m at my lightest. I could pull it off only when I’m super dark in the summer.

The foundation has a light to medium covevrage, depending on how much layers you put on. It covers redness, but doesn’t mask acnes well. It can settle into pores, but it doesn’t emphsize flaky skin.

On the face, it doesn’t oxidize and it hasn’t broken me out.

The finish is natural – neither matte nor dewey. It doesn’t control oil and I need to use pressed powder with it.

If you are searching for a light coverage foundation and if you can get a good shade match, this might be your ideal choice. Unfortunately, I have to forego this foundation as there is no a good match fo me.

GIVENCHY Photo’Perfexion Light #4 Light Beige swatch (in the center):

I have swatched this foundation in comparison with the two other shades from Photo’Perfexion range and you can see that the shade #4 from Photo’Perfexion Light is much darker than the shade #4 from Photo’Perfexion range.

The top row features a thick layer of the foundation, while the bottom row features blended foundation.

The foundation has been swatched on NC20 skin.

Givenchy Photo’Perfexion Light on the skin (no foundation/foundation):

Givenchy Photo’Perfexion Light INGREDIENTS:

One thought on “GIVENCHY Photo’Perfexion Light Foundation in #4 Light Beige Swatch and Review

Leave a Reply

