FINISHED! June Edition

The last month has been really productive. I’ve sorted out all of the products which are close to finishing and I’ve been almost exclusively using them for the last month. Some products still aren’t finished, but many are.

MAKE-UP:

Guerlain Kiss Kiss Stick Gloss in Corail des Mers. These are excellent: moisturizing and very tinted. Since it is discontinued, I won’t purchase more, but I really liked it.

Guerlain Kiss Kiss Baby #262. This is one of my favourite lipstick/lipbalm formula. It is very moisturizing and stays on lips for hours. A truly moisturizing tinted lip balm. It is a shame they have discontinued it. I have two more shades in back-up and if I ever find any another shade, I’m definitely getting it.

Guerlain Kiss Kiss Gloss Ambre Precieuse. Guerlain Kiss Kiss Glosses are good, but I don’t like the fact that a lot of gloss stays in the bottle, as it is hard to take out. I won’t purchase any more.

Guerlain Rouge G #07 Gaby. I don’t know what I was thinking when I got this shade, lol. Anyway, I have two another Rouges G and won’t purchase more, unless they launch some pretty coral shade. I much prefer the formula of Rouge Automatique.

Sisley Phyto Ombre Eclat in Sorbet. Sisley eyeshadows are amazing and I’ll add more shades to my collection, but the shade Sorbet it a bit too plain to justify paying over $50 for a mono eyeshadow.

Clarins Everlasting Foundation. Excellent foundation, but I’m currently in the mood for lighter coverage.

Chanel Le Vernis Ballerina. You can see that there’s still a bit of nail polish left on the bottom, but it is impossible to take out, so I’ll consider the nail polish finished. Ballerina is a lovely colour, but I’m not sure I’d repurchase.

 

SKINCRE, HAIRCARE and the rest:

Garnier Granatapfel und Bierhefe Shampoo. I’m not too happy with this shampoo – it always left my hair feeling brittle and dry.

Lancaster Precious Sun SPF 15. Too greasy and not enough of SPF. I wouldn’t repurchase.

Bioderma Sensibio Eye Cream. Excellent and cheap eye contour cream. I have already purchased another, but in winter I’ll replace it with something richer. (I have cut the packaging to get the last bit out).

Lancome Genifique Serum sample. I’ve already said everything in my review. Breaks me out and does nothing.

Melem. A sort of vaseline cream which is great for dry skin on my elbows.

Collistar Fluido Gel Seboequilibrante Energizzante sample. I’ve thought that Chanel skincare is the most perfumed, but this is far worse. The scent is horrible – like a dishwashing liquid. Other than that, this is a light fluid, doesn’t control oil but neither dries out the skin. If it weren’t for the scent, I might reconsider the purchase.

L’Occitane Shea Butter Hand cream mini. I like shea butter hand cream, but I have found something better: Eucerin pH5 Hand Cream.

L’Occitane Delicious Soap. Of course, this one is not on the picture. I find it harsh and drying, so I won’t purchase it again.

By Kilian Cruel Intentions travel size ampule

By Kilian Love and Tears travel size ampule.

Thank you for reading.

Leave a Reply

