Make-up Collection – June Update

Voila! As I have anounced, here is a 6th month make-up collection inventory. When I first took it out of the traincase and the storage box I was shocked by the amount of stuff I have. After taking the photos and putting it neatly, I see that the collection is not as terrifying as it seemed. There are two items missing from the photos: Oriflame Absolute concealer and Benefit Lady’s Choice lipstick. It seems that I have lost them somewhere.

Let’s go to the list.

I’ll start with the foundations (3) and concealers (2):

Dior Airflash – my summer foundation

Oriflame Studio Artist – my current foundation, almost finished

Sisley Phyto Teint Eclat – the foundation which is waiting for winter

Lancome Effacernes – I wonder if I’ll ever spend this concealer

Powders (8) (from the centre clockwise):

Guerlain Meteorites Butterfly Pears

cK Calvin Klein Loose Powder – currently on the break

Sephora Double Compact – waiting for me to get darker

Guerlain Meteorites Perles d’Or

Guerlain Meteorites Teint Dore

Yves Saint Laurent Poudre Eclat et Matite – a powder that I hope I’m going to finish soon

Guerlain Meteorites Compact Mythic Parfait

Guerlain Meteorites Compact Nacre des Mers

Primers (3) and similar:

Benefit High Beam – I’m trying to force myself to use it, but I simply cannot

Inglot Duraline

Essece I love Stage Eyeshadow Base – ok primer, but nothing special

Guerlain Meteorites Light-Diffusing Perfecting primer – about 50 pearls missing

Sisley Instant Perfect

Yves Saint Laurent Teint Parfait

Blushes (5) and bronzers (2):

Dior Diorblush Strawberry Sorber – another product that I just can’t finish

Guerlain Divinora Beige Chair

Guerlain Cherry Blossom

Guerlain Terracotta Blondes Hales

Inglot Blush #27

Yves Saint Laurent Poudre de Soleil

Guerlain Blush 4 Eclats Tendre Aurore – I really don’t understand why they have discontinued it. It is perfect for contouring and highlighting and I regret that I haven’t purchased a back-up.

Eyeliners (13):

Essence Lip Liner

Essence Crazy about Colour eyeliner

Sephora Flashy Violet

Sephora Nano Eyeliner in White

Guerlain Retractable Eyeliner in Bohemian

Urban Decay 24/7 Zero

Urban Decay 24/7 Bourbon

2* Sisley Phyto Khol Perfect in Ebony

Sisley Phyto Khol Star in Black Diamond

Givenchy Magic Kajal

Guerlain Loose Kohl in Mirage

Oriflame Wonder Lash Intense Mascara – it seems that mascara is one of few things that I don not hoard

Chanel Le Sourcil de Chanel

Chanel Illusion d’Ombre in Mirifique – I use it as an eyeliner

Lipglosses (5):

Guerlain Kiss Kiss Essence de Gloss Ambre

Guerlain Kiss Kiss Pearl Gloss Coral Pearl

Sisley Phyto Gloss Star Rose Quartz

Sisley Phyto Gloss Star Deep Tourmaline

Yves Saint Laurent Gloss Pur #02

Guerlain Eyeshadows (I live for the day when I see one quad finished) – 10 quads:

top row: 401, 402, 403, 405

middle: 406, 408, 410, 441

bottom: L’heure fumee, L’heure rose

Other Eyeshadows (11):

Chanel Ombres Perlees de Chanel

Inglot M351

Clarins Mono Nuit d’Orage

Yves Saint Laurent Palette Esprit Couture #02

Sisley Phyto Ombre Eclat Dune

Sisley Phyto Ombre Eclat Stardust

Catrice Mono Mr. Cooper’s Fields

Catrice Gilbert’s Grapefruit

Urban Decay Book of Shadows II

Inglot Freedom Palette with P393 (peachy orange) and M352 (pinkish beige)

And finally, lipsticks (16):

Catrice Ultimate Shine Kiss Kiss Hibiskiss

Yves Saint Laurent Rouge Pur Couture Pink Dahlia

Sisley Phyto Lip Shine Sheer Baby

Guerlain Kiss Kiss Baby Rosy Nude

Guerlain Kiss Kiss Baby Crystal Nude

Guerlain Kiss Kiss Strass Rose de la Reine

Guerlain Kiss Kiss Rose Miami

Guerlain Rouge Automatique Shalimar

Guerlain Rouge Automatique Rouge d’Enfer

Guerlain Rouge Automatique Nahema

Guerlain Kiss Kiss Stick Gloss Berry Pink

Benefit Full Finish No Competition

Guerlain Rouge G Gaela

Guerlain Rouge G le Brillant Brenda

Chanel Rouge Allure Laque Santal

This month I have spent quite a lot of lip products, so this is where the biggest difference is seen.

What’s worse, even when I see how much I have, having put it on the paper, I still want more. Currently I’m lemming [facepalm] one of Guerlain Ecrin 6 Couleurs palettes, one of Guerlain new quads, Chanel Glossimer in Nakkar, Dior blush (the bright coral pink one, I think from holiday fall 2011 collection) and Sisley blush (Pink and Mango), Dior Incognito quint, several more Rouges Auromatiques and Rouge Pur Couture. I don’t even have to mention a bunch of nail polish, and several Artdeco eyeshadows – matte from Caviar Gauche and coral from Moroccan collection.

If you know any way to stop wishing for more make-up (other than to completely stop visiting the blogs, make-up related websites and stores), please share.

Thank you for reading.

4 thoughts on “Make-up Collection – June Update

Leave a Reply

