SISLEY and YVES ROCHER Haul

It’s another exam time at my college and this means a lot of stress. And what better way there is to relieve stress than shopping?

Reading Croatian forums has turned my attention towards Yves Rocher. I am not very familiar with the brand, other than they advertise as natural cosmetics. For start, I’ve decided to try shower gels from Jardins du Monde collection. I hope I’ll like it because it is much, much cheaper than L’Occitane.

I got Fleur de Tiare de Polynesie and Feve de Cacao d’Afrique. I’m not very demanding when it comes to shower gels – I only want them to smell nice (although the scent doesn’t have to linger for eternity) and not to dry out my skin.

While I was shopping I have noticed that Sisley has a promo (again). They were giving a GWP bag (over $150 worth of products) with either one skincare product purchase or two make-up products purchase. I have approximately a third of my Soapless Cleansing Bar left (enough for several more months), but I thought “Why not?” and got another one. Now I don’t have to buy another regular cleanser* for two years minimum, lol.

 Anyway, the GWP came in a very ugly bag with floral print which doesn’t look bad on the pictures, but it is worse in reality, especially compared to the rest of my Sisley make-up bags. I’ll use that bag to keep my everyday make-up in my purse. It is not nice, so I won’t be afraid that it will be ruined.

 

The GWP contains:

Lyslait 30ml (classic)

Floral Toning Lotion 30ml (another classic)

Hydra Global 10ml tube (I’ll use it up during summer since it is not very moisturizing)

Sisleya Global Firming Serum 2ml

Sisleya Eye Contour cream 2ml (excellent cream)

Instant Perfect sample 1,5ml (I have the full size, but this will be good for travelling)

Phyto-Svelt Global anti-cellulite cream 15ml (I’d prefer Crème Reparatrice corps or Hydra-Flash Corps)

Soir de Lune perfumed body milk 8ml

* I often use two cleanser, one after the other. I use regular cleanser every day to wash my face. I also use cleansing oil/milk/micellar water on days when I wear make-up to remove the make-up first.

 Thank you for reading :)

4 thoughts on “SISLEY and YVES ROCHER Haul

  1. I got the Cellular Comforting cleansing cream. I find it is lighter and doesn’t tug the skin as much, but does the same job as Sisley Lyslait.

  2. I still haven’t tried anything from La Prairie. Which cleansing milk are you talking about?
    As for the Phyto-Svelt Global I will let you know my opinion, although I don’t think 15 ml will be enough to properly evaluate it.

  3. HI, I purchased a full size of Lyslait and I am happy that I bought it, but I think La Prairie is better because it comes off a lot easier.

    You are lucky to get Phyto-Svelt Global anti-cellulite cream! Let me know what you think of it.

Leave a Reply

