GUERLAIN Meteorites Perles Light Diffusing Perfecting Primer Review

This is one of the prettiest things I own.

The primer is made of hundreds of tiny pearly pink pearls suspended in a clear liquid. When you press the pump, the mechanism crushes the pearl and what comes out is a pearly pink liquid. I have read many complaints about being impossible to squeeze out all the pearls, but I have yet to spend my, so I cannot comment on that.

The heavy glass bottle contains 30 ml and retails for $69.

I’ve decided to count the pearls, so that I can surely say how many pearls are inside. Currently, I have spent 53 pearls (a little less than one third of the bottle). I think that there are around 150 pearls inside.

The product is very light. Unlike many other primers, this doesn’t have that siliconey feel. When you apply it, it almost feel like a lotion.

There is a tiny micro-shimmer, but on the face it is invisible. If you wear only the primer, the shimmer will brighten up your skin.

Under the make-up it keeps me matte a bit longer (but don’ expect spectacular results) and my foundation lasts longer too.

It also works well as a mixing medium to dilute heavy coverage foundations.

The primer has a light scent, but I barely feel it.

I like it very much and if I ever finish with all the primers I have hoarded recently, I’ll definitely consider repurchasing.

 

 

Guerlain Meteorites Perles Light Diffusing Perfecting Primer INGREDIENTS:

2 thoughts on “GUERLAIN Meteorites Perles Light Diffusing Perfecting Primer Review

Leave a Reply

