LANCOME Genifique Serum Review and Ingredients

Several weeks ago, Lancome was giving mini samples of the famous Genifique serum. I have one 7ml sample and I’ve been testing it.

The serum comes in 20ml (limited edition), 30ml and 50 ml bottles with a dropper. It is considerably cheaper in US than in Europe (30 ml bottle retails for around $100).

I have to mention that this serum has almost 100% identical ingredients as L’Oreal Youth Code Serum (unfortunately, I cannot find it in Croatia).

Now, onto the review. I’ve been using it once per day for a little over two weeks. I need one drop of the serum for the whole face.

The serum is very runny, almost like water and it has silicon feeling. As I have mention, a little goes a long way, so I have almost half a bottle left.

The serum sinks into the skin immediately.

So far, I haven’t noticed any improvment on my skin. Actually, Genifique caused a serious breakout – 10 cystic acnes on the jawline. I will stick to this regime until I finish the sample, but I doubt that my skin will turn better.

All in all, I suggest you to try the sample first. I have checked reviews on Makeup alley and many had the same problem – Genifique was making them break out.

2 thoughts on “LANCOME Genifique Serum Review and Ingredients

Leave a Reply

