SISLEY Hydra-Global Anti Age Cream Review

I have received several samples of Sisley Hydra-Global anti ageing cream with my purchases. So far, I have used up 10 ml, which lasted me for approximately 2 weeks of daily usage. The pump bottle of 40ml retails for $250.

My skin is oily but dehydrated and I’m in a constant chase for a product that will properly moisturize my skin. The closest to the holy grail was Diadermine Hydra Matt Cream. Sisley claims that Hydra-Global “helps restore optimum hydration normally found in young skin”. Sadly, the product fails to deliver.

I’ve started using Hydra-Global immediately after I have spent Diadermine cream, so my skin was at its best when it comes to the moisture level. From then onwards, my skin got drier and drier. I cannot say that Hydra-Global dried out my skin, but it has certainly reversed the good effect of Diadermine.

The consistency of the moisturizer is extremely light – almost gel-like. It has a light scent that disappears upon application and it doesn’t bother me.

All in all, this was a great disappointment. I’ll probably use up the rest of the samples during summer, when I don’t need much moisture, but I wouldn’t recommend Hydra-Global in treating the dryness.

Sisley Hydra Global INGREDIENTS:

water/eau, glycerin, isodecyl neopentanoate, helianthus annuus (sunflower) seed oil, hydrolyzed viola tricolor extract, sorbitol, malachite extract, castanea sativa (chesnut) seed extract, dimethicone, cetearyl alcohol, arachidyl alcohol, stevia rebaudiana extract, tocopheryl acetate, panthenol, nylon-12, padina pavonica thallus extract, squalane, mineral oil/huile minérale, behenyl alcohol, phenoxyethanol, arginine, cetearyl glucose, carbomer, arachidyl glucoside, allantoin, potassium cetyl phosphata, sodium methylparaben, sorbic acid, thymus mastichina flower oil, lavandula angustifolia (lavender) oil, tetrasodium edta, sodium acrylates copolymer, yeast extract, hydrogenated polysobutene, salvia officinalis (sage) oil, polyglyceryl-10 stereate, phospholipids, butylene glycol, methylparaben, potassium sorbate, ethylparaben, butylparaben, propylparaben, isobutylparaben, tocopherol (cont. citral, limonene, linalool).

2 thoughts on “SISLEY Hydra-Global Anti Age Cream Review

  1. Thank you for sharing the review and now I will be saving some money. I don’t mind a basic lotion, but I am looking for something to help prevent skin sagging without creating blackheads.

Leave a Reply

