BIODERMA, SISLEY and YVES SAINT LAURENT Haul

This is the last one (at least until my birthday), I promise. Bioderma exfoliator was a necessity, Sisley eyeshadow my long-time wish, but the rest is purely impulse purchase (I hope I won’t regret it).

I’ve bought way too much stuff and spent too much, but thankfully Sisley GWP makes it less painful.

So, first the skincare.

As I have mentioned, Bioderma Sebium Exfoliating Purifying Gel was a necessity as I have spent my Sisley Crème Gommante and I have found myself without an exfoliator.

However there was a Bioderma promo at the pharmacy and the SA turned my attention towards Bioderma Purifying Correcting Care which came with a free Bioderma Sebium H2O Micelle Solution (value $13. I also got a samples of Bioderma Pore Refiner, Bioderma Sebium Hydra Moisturizing Cream, Bioderma Sebium Serum and Bioderma Photoderm AKN spf 30 sunscreen.

I can’t wait to try the products. From my experience so far, Bioderma is an excellent skincare line and I wonder why haven’t I tried it before.

Now onto the make-up (and a bit of skincare).

Sisley had a GWP promo and since I’ve been lemming Sisley Phyto Ombre Eclat Eyeshadow #17 Stardust for ages, this was chance to finally get it.

The GWP was a mini set for oily skin:

Cleansing Milk with Sage (30ml) – I love it.

Grapefruit Toning Lotion (30ml)

Radiant Glow Express Mask (15ml) – wanted to try it for ages.

Hydra Global Cream (10ml)

Tropical Resins Complex (4ml) – I already have the full-size, but the sample will be good for travelling.

Phyto Teint Eclat foundation #3 (2ml) – too dark, but I will use it during summer.

I have wanted to get Sisley lipstick, but there weren’t any in stock, so I’ve browsed other counters and found Yves Saint Laurent Rouge Pur Couture in #17. It was impulse, but I’m in love with that shade.

While I was at YSL counter, I have also tried the new Rouge Pur Couture Laque and I’m disappointed. My disappointment mainly stems from the fact that, based on the packaging, I have expected them to be YSL’s version of Chanel Rouge Allure Laque – that is a liquid pigmented lipstick which has glossy finish. Unfortunately, YSL can be described as a lip tint. The colours are gorgeous, but they are very sheer. However, they are very longlasting – I had to wash my hands several time with the soap to completely remove the stains.

I have also tested Clarins Gloss Prodige – it is very pigmented, but what puts me off is extremely strong fruity scent.

Anyway, I hope that I have satisfied my shopping impulses for a while.

Thank you for reading.

P.S. How do you like bigger pictures?

2 thoughts on “BIODERMA, SISLEY and YVES SAINT LAURENT Haul

Leave a Reply

