YVES SAINT LAURENT Teint Parfait Complexion Enhancer in #4 Apricot Swatch and Review

This is my favourite primer so far and it is a shame that it will be discontinued. It comes in a 30ml tube, but I’m not sure what is its retail price, as the price I have paid is suspiciously low for YSL (I have paid it $19). The product has a light, non offensive scent

I narrowed my choice to mauve and apricot, but the mauve seemed to whiten me up too much, so the apricot was my choice.

The primer has a light peachy colour – however, it is not very pigmented so it is not supposed to cover much and as such, it will work on a wide range of skin-tones (I’m NC15-20). Think of the coverage as a very light tinted moisturizer. However, it manages to unify the skin appearance and to minimize the appearance of the pores. It feels slightly siliconey, but it smoothes my skin perfectly, creating a good base for the foundation. Over it, the makeup looks flawless.

On my good skin days, I usually go out wearing only this – it gives a healthy glow to the skin (not shine). I think that the product has some oil-controlling properties as I don’t get as oily wearing it as I would.

So far, it hasn’t caused me any skin troubles and I can safely say that it didn’t break me out.

I really like Teint Parfait and I regret that I haven’t found out about it earlier.

YSL Teint Parfait swatch (on the right) – click on the picture to enlarge:

YSL teint parfait on the skin – the picture of my skin without anything turned out a bit blurry:

3 thoughts on “YVES SAINT LAURENT Teint Parfait Complexion Enhancer in #4 Apricot Swatch and Review

Leave a Reply

