NIVEA All-in-1 Extra Deep Cleansing Review

This review of Nivea All-in-1 cleanser is based on using ten 2ml sample sachets (which sums up to 20ml of the product). For that reason, I’m not sure about the retail size and price.

The cleanser, as they claim, has five actions (although this is a basic 3-in1 cleanser) and I’ll break-up the review into 5 parts.

1. Wash. The first function is that of a basic cleanser. I’ve tried to use it that way, and quit immediately as it is simply too harsh for everyday usage. I’ve tried to use it for several days in a row, and the result was cleansed, but irritated skin.

2. Scrub. As a scrub, this works pretty well. The scrub particles are very tiny and there is a lot of them, so you can be sure that it will completely remove dead skin cells.

3. Mask. I didn’t see any benefits of using this product as a mask. I’ve tried to apply it both to the dry and wet skin and the mask never dried. In the end I have washed it of, and I absolutely couldn’t see no difference.

4. Antibacterial. Taking into account the fact that it contains alcohol, you can be sure that it is antibacterial.

5. Non-irritating. The cleanser is definitely not non-irritating. Even if I overlook the fact that alcohol is on the top of the ingredient list, there remains the fact that this is pretty harsh exfoliator which will for sure irritate sensitive skin. Since my skin is pretty thick, I can handle harsher exfoliation from time to time, but this doesn’t mean that sensitive skin could.

Another thing that I have to mention is the fragrance. It is incredibly strong. Normally, I’m not too much bothered by the fragrance, but this was too much. The fragrance is harsh and it doesn’t weaken.

To conclude: even if I will not purchase full-sized product, I’ll continue to use what little I have left as an exfoliator. This turned out to be a great one, but I would avoid using it as a cleanser as it is simply too harsh.

 

Nivea All-in-1 Cleanser INGREDIENTS (click on the picture to enlarge):

Leave a Reply

