ORIFLAME Studio Artist Foundation in Porcelain – Review and Swatch

I’ve been waiting for a long time to write a review for this foundation, as it required more testing.

Studio Artist foundation comes in 30ml plastic tube and retails for approximately $13, but it is possible to get it for a half of the price on the sale. The foundation promises to give an appearance of perfect skin.

I have oily but dehydrated skin with huge pores and occassional redness. I don’t require much coverage from a foudnation – it only needs to unify the appearance of my skin, without emphasizing dry patches. My skin is NC15-20.

I’ve tried this foundation as a sample sachet, which really impressed me. As I was finishing my Clarins Everlasting, I’ve been on a hunt for another foundation and, based on the sample, I have ordered one in the lightest shade – Porcelain.

The shade is a pretty good match. I was afraid that it might be too pink; however, it has neutral undertone.

Studio Artist foundation has a very weak coverage. It will cover discolourations and redness, as well as mask some of the pores, but if you are on a hunt for a foundation that will give you a flawless porcelain skin, this isn’t for you. I have no problem with the coverage – I’ve been wearing Everlasting for a year and I’m a bit sick of full-coverage.

The foundation has a very runny consistency and I need to use more of it, compared to some other foundations. I apply it with fingers. It feels a bit sticky upon application, but it quickly dries.

What I like the most about this foundation (and the reason I’m ready to ignore some of its weak points) is the finish. I guess it could be put under dewey, but I’d describe it as a healthy glow. Even though my skin is oily, it doesn’t look greasy with the foundation on – it simply looks healthy. Thankfully, it doesn’t emphasize patchy skin.

Unfortunately, not everything is as good with the foundation. My first issue is the fact that it seems to me like the foundation is breakin my skin out. I’ve been trying to ignore the breakouts, claiming that they are stress induced, but after not wearing the foundation for a month, I have to admit that Studio Artist is the culprit.

Another issue is the fact that the foundation doesn’t wear well. It starts to disappear after 6 hours of wear. The primer underneath helps a bit, but it is still far away from what I would expect.

I’m not really sure if I would repurchase it. I like the finish, but not the breakouts.

 

Oriflame Studio Artist INGREDIENTS (click on the picture to enlarge):

Oriflame Studio Artist in Porcelain swatch (left) – click on the picture to enlarge:

Oriflame Studio Artist foundation on the skin (without foundation/with foundation) – click on the picture to enlarge:

2 thoughts on “ORIFLAME Studio Artist Foundation in Porcelain – Review and Swatch

  1. hello there and thank you for your info – I have certainly picked up anything new from right here.
    I did however expertise a few technical points using this
    web site, since I experienced to reload the site many times previous to
    I could get it to load properly. I had been wondering if your web
    hosting is OK? Not that I am complaining, but slow loading instances times
    will sometimes affect your placement in google and
    could damage your quality score if advertising and marketing with Adwords.
    Anyway I’m adding this RSS to my email and could look out for a lot more of your respective exciting content. Make sure you update this again very soon.

Leave a Reply

