ESSENCE I Love Stage Eyeshadow Base Review and Swatch.

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION

Essence I Love Stage Eyeshadow Base comes in a 4ml transparent tube with sponge-tip applicator and retails for around $3. It is considerably cheaper than Catrice ($6 for 2,1ml)

TEXTURE

Essence eyeshadow base is very thick – almost concealer like in consistency. It feels wet and heavy on the lids. However, it dries out very quickly, and after it has settled, I don’t feel it at all.

The colour reminds me of a concealer, too. It is slightly yellowish and more pigmented than any other primer I have tired (Catrice, Urban Decay, Art Deco, Too Faced).

REVIEW

Essence primer indeed prolongs the eyeshadow wear, but the eyeshadow still creases after 10 hours. With Catrice, I could get 12 hours without creasing.

The primer boosts up the colour of the eyeshadow. In this aspect, it is better than Catrice. Another thing I like with Essence is that you can see exactly how much you have left, so you can get a replacement on time.

I still think I prefer Catrice. While my review of Catrice wasn’t very positive, after a month, when the base dried out a bit, it was much better.

2 thoughts on “ESSENCE I Love Stage Eyeshadow Base Review and Swatch.

Leave a Reply

