GUERLAIN Rouge Automatique #143 Nahema Review and Swatch

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION

Guerlain Rouge Automatique are named for Guerlain’s famous fragrances. The lipstick comes in an ingenious, if a bit impractical package. The lipstick has no cap – by pulling a button, a lipstick bullet comes out. The packaging feels a bit flimsy – it is very light and fragile-looking. Sometimes I’m afraid I’m going to break it.

The lipstick contains 3,5 grams and retails for $35.

TEXTURE and COLOUR

Nahema is a true pinkish coral with bits of golden shimmer, which is not visible on the lips.

The texture is amazing: very light and moisturizing, and, at the same time, very pigmented. It wears for solid 5 to 6 hours. I think that Rouge Automatique is by far my favourite lipstick formula.

REVIEW

When I saw a promo for Rouge Automatique, I have made a list and Nahema was my first choice. however, later, the shade was listed among oranges, which put me off, as I cannot pull out orange lips.

In reality, the shade is very far from orange – it should be placed among reds or pinks – it is a true coral, just the way I like it. It really brightens up my face and makes me look fresh.

I have mentioned before that the texture and the wear are amazing. The formula is slightly similar to Rouge G le Brillant, but Rouge G le Brillant are less pigmented and they feel slightly heavy on the lips.

The only problem is the packaging. While it looks luxurious, it doesn’t feel so. The packaging gets into a way when applying the lipstick. To properly apply lipstick, you have to pull a lot of lipstick out. If you press too strong, you might break the lipstick bullet.

I can easily see this shade becoming one of my HG’s. I’m also looking forward to trying out some other shades.

-

—-

This is how it looks closed:

When you pull the button on the top, the compartment cover starts to slide and the lipstick peeks out:

Completely opened:

Guerlain Rouge Automatique in #143 Nahema swatch:

Guerlain Rouge Automatique in Nahema lip swatch (no flash, sunlight):

Guerlain Rouge Automatique in Nahema lip swatch (flash):

Guerlain Rouge Automatique in Nahema lip swatch (no flash, indoors):

3 thoughts on “GUERLAIN Rouge Automatique #143 Nahema Review and Swatch

Leave a Reply

