SISLEY Eye and Lip Contour Balm Review and Ingredients

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION

Sisley Eye and Lip Contour Balm comes in a 30ml jar which retails for $135. It claims that it minimizes fine-lines, puffiness and dryness.

TEXTURE

The texture was the most surprising. Since it is called a balm, I have expected more greasy, oily texture. What I got is a sticky, transparent gel. Texture-wise it feels slightly lighter than their Eye Contour Mask (one day I have to write a review of that product).

REVIEW

I have tested a sample which contained 1,5ml. Prior to writing the review, I’ve been using it once per day for two weeks and there is still some product left.

I can’t say that I’m very happy with this product. My main issue is eye-contour dryness, especially now, during the winter when Avene eye-contour cream doesn’t do it for me. I don’t have issues with puffiness, so my review might not be very helpful on that account.

My first impression was that Eye and Lip Contour Balm is not the product one should use in the morning, before make-up. The texture is very sticky and it doesn’t sink in quickly. If you use smaller amounts, it might work if you wait at least half an hour for it to skin in. However, I have found it very hard to spread a small amount. While a half a pea-sized amount (for both eyes) spreads out without a problem, spreading out the smaller amount included a lot of tugging.

I’ve been using a larger amount, which I have spread out in a thick layer and went to sleep.

After using it for two weeks, I can say that it is not especially moisturizing. Don’t get me wrong – in the terms of hydration, it is not worse than Avene, but why pay several times more for the same effect?

I also did an experiment – I have put the balm in the refrigerator and applied it cold. It was really refreshing. If you have only puffiness issue, you might want to consider keeping the balm in the refrigerator to maximize the effect.

Overall, I do not recommend it. It is not a bad product, but it doesn’t do anything that much cheaper products would. I really cannot justify paying this price for a product which didn’t wow me.

Sisley Eye and Lip Contour Balm INGREDIENTS

One thought on “SISLEY Eye and Lip Contour Balm Review and Ingredients

Leave a Reply

