Project 10 Pans and Sample Challenge Update #4

It’s been ages from my last update. I can’t believe it took me so long to finally spend all of these products. However, I haven’t been as disciplined when it comes to the new purchases. I’ve got several nailpolishes and a primer. I’m also planning on a foundation purchase (even thought I have half a bottle of Clarins Everlasting and half a bottle of Dior Airflash) if the foundation I’m currently testing proves it is worth it.

Here are the original posts: Project 10 Pans, Sample Challenge

First, here’s my project 10 pans update. Since my last update (almost 3 months ago) I have manages to spend the following (click on the picture to enlarge it):

Dior Hydraction Hand Cream (It is discontinued, so I won’t review it, but it was ok)

Givenchy Rouge Interdit in Maharani Pink (If you love pigmented, moisturizing lipsticks, check Givenchy’s Rouge Interdit line)

Max Factor eye pencil

Clarins Lisse Minute Primer (I’m embarrassed to say that I have purchased it 4 years ago)

Oriflame Nail Polish Base

This leaves me with only 16 more items to spend (out of original 43 items). It doesn’t seem much, but I still haven’t even opened Eveline Anticellulite creams, not to mention almost full Carita Scalp Exfoliator and Phytodess Terre Precieuse mask. Still, I’m very proud of myself (I’d be even more prouder if I hadn’t purchased much more products).

From my Sample challenge, I have spent (click on the picture to enlarge it):

Diptyque L’Ombre Dans L’Eau Body Lotion

L’Occitane Repairing Conditioner (excellent product, the review will follow soon)

Avene Cleanance K (both tubes – I’ll review it soon)

Thalgo Moisture Quenching Mask

Thalgo Ultra Matte Moisturizing Fluid (both samples)

Lancome Teint Idole Ultra foundation sample

Sisley Tinted Moisturizer (one sample – the review will follow)

Sisley Phytocernes + Concealer

L’Erbolario Aloe Cleanser 

There are 17 more items to go, although I don’t think I’ll spend all those foundations samples, as they have become too dark. They’ll have to wait for the next summer.

The blogging made me go a bit overboard on hoarding make-up so I’m really trying hard to minimize my stash. You can’t believe how ecstatic I am when I hit a pan on a new product.  Although I’m aware that I will probably never spend not even half the products I own, it feels good to see the number of items in my stash minimizing.  I really hope that the day when all of my makeup will fit in one traincase will come.

Thanks for reading. Have a great week.

2 thoughts on “Project 10 Pans and Sample Challenge Update #4

  1. Pisanje beauty blogova i malo kozmetike izgleda ne mogu ići skupa :)
    Divim ti se što si mogla (pro)dati svoju kozmetiku – ja se ne mogu odreći niti jednog proizvoda (iako mi većina “skuplja prašinu”).
    P.S. Možeš li mi dati adresu te stranice?

  2. Kada sam čitala post kao da sam čitala svoje misli.
    Ovo se i meni desilo, ono zadovoljstvo da dotaknem dno proizvoda se gotovo više nije događalo. Počela sam trošiti zalihe, kupujem samo nužno. Nešto sam poklonila, neke zalihe sam prodala. Druge neumorno trošim. Trenutak da sve strpam u jednu torbicu se bliži, ali još nije tu. Naišla sam na stranicu kojom možeš odrediti koliko je koji proizvod star, pa sam danas bacila još 2 proizvoda.

Leave a Reply

