SISLEY PARIS Skinleÿa Anti-Aging Lift Foundation #11 Sweet Shell Review

I have already mentioned the new Sisley foundation Skinleya.

The full-sized foundation comes in a 30ml jar with a foundation brush included. It retails for $190. You can find more information about the foundation, plus the swatches of all shades in THIS POST.

Since this foundation has a great choice of shades for lighter skin, I have almost purchased it without trying it first. Luckily, I have received a 2ml sample of the foundation in the shade #11 Sweet Shell, which thankfully saved me $190.

Putting aside the anti-aging promises, this foundation does nothing.

The foundation has a thicker creamy texture, which sits lightly on the skin. The foundaton looks thick, but it blends easily. In spite of being oil-free it doesn’t control the oil. It feels very light, yet it is moisturizing. I can see why it might be a favourite to those with dry skin. It doesn’t emphysize dry patches of the skin and it doesn’t settle into lines/pores.

As far as the coverage is concerned, this foundation has zero coverage. If I’m generous, I could say that it slightly evens out the redness, but really, do not expect any coverage from this. It has worse coverage than a tinted moisturizer. I’m a fan of light coverage foundations – for ages I have refused to buy anything that has medium coverage and I have even diluted my own foundations to make them appear natural, but Skinleya is just ridiculous.

It doesn’t cover the appearance of pores, it doesn’t cover any bigger skin discolouration or any bigger imperfection on the skin. For $190 it should be much better.

I can’t say how longlasting it really is, because I do not see the difference in my skin with or without the foundation. Still, after wearing it all day, there is still a lot of foundation on the cotton pads which I use to cleanse my face.

This foundation is only recommended to those who, in spite of having a perfect skin, must wear something on (and only if they have extra $$$ to spend)

Skinleya #11  Sweet Shell swatch:

Skinleya on the face (click on the picture to enlarge):

Skinleya INGREDIENTS (click on the picture to enlarge):

3 thoughts on “SISLEY PARIS Skinleÿa Anti-Aging Lift Foundation #11 Sweet Shell Review

  1. Right now it seems like Drupal is the preferred blogging platform out there right now.
    (from what I’ve read) Is that what you are using on your blog?

  2. Yes, I always test foundations before purchase. Skinleya really isn’t worth it.

    I am familiar with Paula Begoun and her Beautypedia and I must admitt that several years ago, when my interest in skincare started, she helped me a lot. (Of course that this doesn’t stop me from buying overpriced products lol :))

  3. Good for you for sampling the foundation before you purchased. For $190 your skin should as fine and poreless as a baby’s. Sisley is one of the most over-priced, under-performing brands out there.

    Check out Beautypedia.com. Paula Begoun and her team review skin care and makeup products based not only on personal testing results but on peer-reviewed medical journal research on the included products. If a product claims to restore collagen, it had better contain ingredients that have been independently proven to do so or Paula will tell you about it. NAYY. Beautypedia has prevented me from wasting a small fortune on useless skin care and makeup products, while guiding me to products that really do make a difference in my skin. You don’t have to spend a fortune for excellent skin care or makeup unless you want to.

Leave a Reply

