DIPTYQUE L’Ombre dans L’Eau Body Lotion Review

L’Ombre dans L’Eau Body Lotion is a lightweight perfumed body milk. It is scented with the L’Ombre dans L’Eau fragrance. The full-size comes in a 250ml bottle and it retails for cca $40. There is also a travel set available, which contains 100ml of body lotion and 100 ml of shower gel.

I have two 10ml samples of Diptyque L’Ombre dans L’Eau body lotion. So far I have only spent one – it was enough for 2 applications on the legs only and 2 applications on the whole body

This body lotion is absolutely the best I have tried so far (I usually hate body lotions as I find them too sticky and not especially helpful). The consistency of L’Ombre dans L’Eau body lotion is very light. It spreads easily and a little goes a long way. It sinks into the skin immediately, so this means that there is no waiting while the lotion sinks in. It leaves the skin extremely moisturized.

The only thing that bothers me a bit is the fact that the scent of this body milk is a bit too strong for my liking. The scent itself is very unusual: to me it smells like a bouquet of herbs. I’ve heard from some people that it reminds them on the scent of tomato leaves. I can see why they would think this, but this scent is much more refreshing than the scent of tomatoes. The rose in the scent is discernible only after several hours and only if you closely sniff the skin. However, don’t expect a typical rose – there is none of the sweetness – it slightly reminds me of Creed 2000 Fleurs, which contains a spicier rose. The fragrance lingers well into the morning.

L’Ombre dans L’Eau is a great body lotion, but the fragrance can be a bit overwhelming. I’ll have to browse Diptyque range to find a lotion with slightly gentler scent.

Overall: 

INGREDIENTS (click on the picture to enlarge):

One thought on “DIPTYQUE L’Ombre dans L’Eau Body Lotion Review

Leave a Reply

