AVENE Cleanance Tinted Anti-Shine Regulating Lotion Swatch and Review

Since my dermatologist was in love with French skin-care, I’ve used a fair amount of Avene products in my teens. Recently, I have found a sample of Cleanance Tinted Lotion. The lotion comes in a 50ml tube and retails for cca $20 .

The lotion has a typical Cleanance scent which disappears upon the application.

Cleanance Tinted Anti-Shine Regulating Lotion is one of the worst products I have tried. First, it fails on the most important claim – it doesn’t regulate shine. Just like the non-tinted version, it does nothing to mattify. I still end up looking greasy, just as I did when I was a teen.

Second, there is only one shade of this lotion available and this shade is orange Oompa Loompa tinted. Luckily, the colour adapts to a certain point, but you have to blend really well. I’m usually NC15 and I’m always worried that I did not blend it well.

In the terms of coverage, it doesn’t cover absolutely anything. It might cover redness and uneven pigmentation, but only if you apply it in thicker layer (but in that case, the shade might turn out looking too dark for you).

I’m still shocked with the fact that I have spent over three full-size tubes of this product. I would never recommend it to anyone – it spectacularly failed to deliver on all its claims.

Overall: 

Avene Cleanance Tinted Anti Shine Regulating Lotion swatch:

One thought on “AVENE Cleanance Tinted Anti-Shine Regulating Lotion Swatch and Review

Leave a Reply

