LANCOME Teint Miracle Review and Swatch

Several months ago, Croatian Sephora was giving away the mini 5ml samples of Lancome Teint Miracle foundation. I’ve started testing it only a month ago, as the colour 03 Beige Diaphane is very close to NC30 (and I’m NC15 usually).

Teint Miracle is a light to medium coverage foundation. It is very creamy, silky smooth and lightweight. It blends easily into the skin, but it is very hard to build up to a better coverage. It will cover discolourations, but the foundation doesn’t do much for other imperfections.It minimizes the appearance of pores (to a certain extent), but as the day goes, it tends to “settle” into thte pores, thus emphasizing them.

Teint Miracle is very moisturizing, but not especially longlasting foundation. The finish is luminous (but no shimmer). As I have oily skin, with this foundation another setting powder is a must if I want for the foundation to last all day. If I don’t use a setting powder, the foundation will be gone in 4 to 5 hours.  I suppose that it will last longer on dryer skin, but I’d still suggest a primer to fix it.

What makes me extremely happy is that the shades do not oxidize.

As for the available shades, you can check the shade Beige Diaphane in comparison to my other foundations in this post.

I have also swatched two lighter shades Beige Porcelaine and Beige Albatre in my Light Foundation Swatches.

Beige Diaphane is very dark, slightly orange shade. I can pull it off now, as it evens out the current colour of my face (NC20) with my body (which is darker – NC30).

I’m considering purchasing this foundation in full-size if I confirm my doubts that my shade of Clarins Everlasting foundation is not imported.

Overall:

Lancome Teint Miracle in 03 Beige Diaphane swatch:

——

Lancome Teint Miracle on the skin (left – no foundation; right – Lancome Teint Miracle):

Have a great weekend:)

One thought on “LANCOME Teint Miracle Review and Swatch

  1. I have a couple bottles of this in my kit. It works well, very thin consistency, and I agree, it definitely does not build at all. Good for someone who doesn’t have blemishes etc.

Leave a Reply

