SEPHORA Foundation Brush

 

I’m not 100% sure if I really like this brush.

On one hand, it is very soft, but on the other hand it doesn’t apply foundation well. The brush comes with the protective cover for the bristles.

When I apply the foundation with a brush, I usually dip the brush  several times into the foundation, as I’m working part by part of my face. When I dip the clean brush for the first time, the foundation is applied perfectly even. As I redip the brush, which is now slightly wet, it applies the foundation streaky. It doesn’t help if I try to wipe of the foundation remains – in order for the brush to work properly, I would have to wash it with detergent each and every time.

Other than that, I really like it. The size is perfect – neither too big or too small and I can easily apply foundation on the smaller parts of my face.

As this is my only foundation brush, I really don’t know whether other brushes work better.

Overall:

One thought on “SEPHORA Foundation Brush

Leave a Reply

