L’OCCITANE Almond Milk Concentrate Review

L’Occitane Almond Milk Concentrate retails for $40. A jar contains 200 ml.

For the last several days, I’ve been using several samples of Almond Milk Concentrate, which I have managed to accumulate during time. So far, it seems like an amazing product.

Every sample has 8 ml, which was enough to use it two times on the whole body (and I’m pretty big). I don’t have an extremely dry skin, so I’ve been using it sparingly, but it was enough.

The cream is a bit thick (thicker than lotions), but it spreads easily and only small amount is necessary. It sinks in almost immediately, which is a big plus in my book, as I can immediately put the clothes on. Another plus is that it is not sticky at all and it doesn’t leave a residue which then washes of (those who have read Dove Body milk review know what I’m talking about).

Almond Milk Concentrate leaves skin incredibly smooth and moisturized. The cream has very light scent (the same as Almond Shower Oil), but it is milder and disappears after half an hour.

I absolutely love this product. It is light, yet moisturizing. The only issue is the price (while I have no problem shelling out $40 on an eyeshadow or a lipstick, I’m not so willing to pay as much on a body milk).

Overall: 5

 
 

INGREDIENTS

Water, isononyl isononanoate, cyclomethicone, cetearyl alcohol, prunus amygdalus dulcis (sweet almond) protein, triethylhexanoin, biosaccharide gum-1, glycerin, glyceryl polymethacrylate, prunus amygdalus dulcis (sweet almond) oil, squalene, dipropylene glycol, phenoxyethanol, cetearyl glucoside, menthyl lactate, fragrance, prunus amygdalus dulcis (sweet almond) fruit extract, triethanolamine, carbomer, methylsilanol mannuronate, ppg-26 buteth-26, methylparaben, peg-40 hydrogenated castor oil, sodium lauryl sulfate, potassium sorbate, o-cymen-5-ol polyacrylamide, cyclohexasiloxane, disodium edta, c13-14 isoparaffin, butylparaben, ethylparaben, propylene glycol, cyclopentasiloxane, propylparaben, isobutylparaben, laureth-7, xanthan gum, coumarin, limonene, linalool

3 thoughts on “L’OCCITANE Almond Milk Concentrate Review

  1. this product is really great, but personally I prefer the milk texture more than concentrate one! See our post about the product!
    www://beautyandlittlethings.blogspot.com.es

  2. I had few samples, I still have some and I agree with you – way too expensive though it is great <3 But I can't make myself to spend that much on a body milk. :D I'd rather get another blush or eyeshadow(s) :D

Leave a Reply

