L’OCCITANE Aromachologie Repairing Shampoo Review

Months ago I have received two 8ml samples of L’Occitane Repairing Shampoo with 5 essential oils which have left a good impression. However, these two samples were enough for only two times, so in order to test the shampoo properly, I’ve decided to get 75ml travel size.

Full size contains 300 ml and retalis for $18. It is also possible to get a refill, which is a bit cheaper (400ml for $20).

This shampoo is amazing. The consistency seems pretty thin to me (but this is probably due to the fact that I’m used to thicker, creamier shampoos). I do not have to use much because the shampoo lathers well. Nevertheless, my hair roots get pretty oily, so I must apply the shampoo twice.

Using this shampoo, my hair looks good even three days after the washing (usually I have to wash hair every other day).

As my hair is in pretty horrible condition (I’ve dyed it light blonde, then after a month I opted for medium blonde and a couple weeks later I’ve dyed it dark blonde, trying to get back to my natural colour), I don’t think that a shampoo can save it. However, I’m cutting my hair soon and I’ll continue to use the shampoo, so in a couple of months I’ll edit and see if the shampoo has other benefits.

The smell of the shampoo is absolutely amazing (I wish they made similar perfume).

This is a nice shampoo, and while I cannot say much about its repairing benefits, I can say that my hair feels much softer and looks shinier after using it for a month.

Overall impression: 4.5

 

INGREDIENTS:

aqua/water- disodium laureth sulfosuccinate- tea-lauryl sulfate- laureth-2- peg-120 methyl glucose dioleate – parfum/fragrance – coco-glucoside- glyceryl oleate- ethylhexylglycerin – panthenol – sodium chloride- angelica archangelica root oil- pelargonium graveolens flower oil- lavandula angustifolia (lavender) oil- cananga odorata flower oil- pogostemon cablin oil- cocamidopropyl betaine- laurdimonium hydroxypropyl hydrolyzed wheat protein- peg/ppg-14/4 dimethicone – peg-40 hydrogenated castor oil- polyquaternium-7 – polyquaternium-10 – sodium benzoate – limonene- linalool

 

3 thoughts on “L’OCCITANE Aromachologie Repairing Shampoo Review

  1. Do you mind if I quote a few of your articles as long as I provide credit and
    sources back to your webpage? My blog site is in the
    exact same niche as yours and my users would truly benefit from some of the information you provide here.
    Please let me know if this okay with you. Regards!

  2. I simply couldn’t leave your website before suggesting that I really enjoyed the standard info a person supply to your visitors? Is going to be back steadily in order to investigate cross-check new posts

Leave a Reply

