L’OCCITANE Angelica Hydration Cream Review

Angelica skincare line is the new L’Occitane skincare line which is replacing Almond  Apple line. I’ve received several samples of the Angelica Hydration Cream (Creme Radieuse) with my purchase, which I’ve been using for the last two weeks (and I still have some left).

The full size product comes in a 50ml jar packaging which retails for $39 (33 euros in Europe).

My first impression is that this moisturizer is a radical improvement to Almond Apple Velvet Concentrate.

Angelica Hydration Cream is actually moisturizing and it is very good at keeping my dehydrated skin under control (my skin is dehydrated, but very oily). The smell of the cream is a bit weird – it takes some time to get used to it.

From the texture, I can feel that the cream is filled with silicones; therefore it makes the skin feel very smooth. It also works great underneath the make-up. The make-up applies easily over the cream – it is almost as if you have used a primer.

Overall, this is a decent moisturizer for normal/dehydrated skin. I’m not wowed by it, but I cannot find any fault besides the packaging.

Overall impression:

Leave a Reply

