SISLEY PARIS Phyto-Khol Star #1 Black Diamond Review and Swatch

Sisley Phyto Khol Star is among my favourite eye-pencils, but the price ($53 for 1,5 grams) makes me cringe. However, I was lucky enough to get the eyeliner together with mascara and lipgloss as a part of a limited edition set which was around $110, so the price per item was a bit lower.

Sisley Phyto-Khol Star is a black eyeliner with silver glitter. The eyepencil comes in a black velvet pouch and there is a genuine Swarovski crystal, which is the same colour as the glitter in the pencil.

The pencil is soft (but not as soft as Urban Decay 24/7 pencils) and silky. It applies smoothly and it is very pigmented.

The glitter particles are big, but they are very fine and the pencil won’t be scratchy when you apply it. Once applied, the glitter stays on and there is no fallout. I’m a contact lens wearer and I never had a problem with glitter causing irritation.

The eyeliner is wonderful, althought I’d prefer if the black colour were a bit deeper and more intense.

Even if you are not a glitter person, you don’t have to be afraid of this eyeliner. The glitter is very subtle and it becomes noticeable only from the close.

Phyto-Khol Star is a longwearing pencil. It stays the same even after 8 hours. It doesn’t smudge (but keep in mind that I do not wear pencils on waterline) and doesn’t fade.

Overall impression:

Sisley Phyto-Khol Star in Black Diamond swatch:

Genuine Swarovski crystal on Sisley Phyto Khol Star:

4 thoughts on “SISLEY PARIS Phyto-Khol Star #1 Black Diamond Review and Swatch

  1. I couldn’t agree with you more about Guerlain kohl. This is the only thing that I wear on waterline (which doesn’t happen very often) and the only thing that won’t smudge.
    Yes, we have Collistar in my country, but I still haven’t tried anything from them. I’ll certainly check them.

  2. Depending on where you are located you might want to try the kajal, kohl and mascara from a brand named Collistar. I just LOVE it – it’s the only brand whose black is full of light without being shiny or glittery!
    Also, Guerlain loose kohl is the absolute best IMHO. I’m a waterline fanatic :)

Leave a Reply

