OLAY Total Effects Day SPF 15 Moisturizer Review

I’ve received a big sample (15ml) of Olay Total Effects Day Moisturizer together with my Beauty Fluid purchase. The regular version of this moisturizer comes in a jar, which isn’t the best solution as the UV filters will lose its effectiveness more quickly.

I use this moisturizer primarily as a sunscreen. While SPF15 would not be enough for a whole day of sun exposure, from my experience, it is enough for me during the most of the year, as I don’t spend a lot of time in the sun.

Olay Total Effects is not as lightweight as Olay Beauty Fluid (my favourite). It is much greasier and it takes more time to sink in. I can apply foundation immediately after applying Beauty Fluid, but when I use Total Effects, I need to wait for at least half an hour for it to sink in. Since Total Effects is, to my understanding, an antiageing line, I can understand that it is not very appropriate for oily skin.

What I really like about this moisturizer is, that in spite of being a bit too heavy for my skin, it is amazingly moisturizing. I’ve been using it in the combination with Avene Diacneal, which is a retinol-based cream and which very often dries my skin out.  However, this time this wasn’t the case. As long as I use this combination (Total Effects + Diacneal), my skin doens’t have dehydration problems.

Overall impression:

INGREDIENTS (click on the picture to enlarge):

Leave a Reply

