DECLEOR Aroma Solutions Nutri-Smoothing Lipstick Review

Decleor Nutri-Smoothing lipstick is a lipbalm which promises perfectly nourished and smoothed lips. The packaging contains 4 grams, which in my country retail for cca $18.

I’ve been avoiding lip balms for a very long time, because every time I’d use one, it would work for a couple of days and after I would need to use it more and more, because the balm would stop working. So far, Decleor Nutri-Smoothing Lipstick  is the only lipbalm that I have used for a longer period of time (over a year) and it is still as good as it was at the beginning.

The consistency of this lipbalm is a bit unusual – it is very waxy and the scent reminds me of one lipbalm I have used when I was little. The scent might bother some people as it doesn’t disappear immediately upon the application. Also, the lipbalm has a slightly sweet taste. I don’t know if many would feel it, but I’m very sensitive to sweet, so I can.

The balm is waxy and it will create a coating over lips. Because of its waxiness, sometimes the balm might be a bit too hard to apply. I usually apply a thicker coat of it only before going to sleep and a bit of the balm is still on the lips in the morning. Since it is waxy, even if I apply it during the day, it will stay on the lips much longer than the average lipbalm.

The lips are completely moisturized and they stay that way during the whole day.

Even thought this is pricey investment, I think it is be worth the money. For me, it has lasted for a year (applying it once or twice per day).

Overall:

INGREDIENTS (from Decleor):

Coconut and Hazelnut Oils and Shea Butter, Bamboo Sap microsmoothing Powder, Rose, Narcissus and Cassie Essential Waxes and Rice Oil, Angelica Essential Oil.

With no parabens.

With no mineral oils.

With no preservatives.

—-

One thought on “DECLEOR Aroma Solutions Nutri-Smoothing Lipstick Review

  1. I was just looking at this online a couple days ago. All the other balms I have tried suck so hard! they stay on for maybe 5 minutes :( this one sounds very promising though!

Leave a Reply

