GIVENCHY Magic Kajal Review and Swatch

Givenchy Magic Kajal Eye Pencil is a thick black eyeliner which retails for $22 for 0.09oz. The pencil comes with its own sharpener. The thickness of the pencil might make it difficult to control, especially if you want a thin line. To achieve a thin line, I  suggest you to hold the pencil almost parallel with the skin and just lightly press.

Magic Kajal is an intense carbon black shade and they claim it is suitable to apply to the waterline. I wouldn’t advise you to do it, because it is very prone to smudging, not to mention that it will disappear pretty quickly. If you want to line the waterline, use Guerlain Loose Kohl.

The eyeliner itself is extremely soft and very pigmented. I really like the rich black colour and it is probably one of the blackest eyeliner out there. The eyeliner seems a bit more waxier than my other eyeliners.

A little goes a long way and you really need only slightly touch the skin with the eyeliner to get an intense colour. Unfortunately, this is the most smudgeable eyeliner I’ve ever had. I usually apply the eyeliner only on my upper lashline, so I usually don’t have problems with smudging. However, Magic Kajal somehow manages to smudge under my eyes, even though I’ve put it over the primer and only on the upper lashline. Therefore I can only wear it in winter, because it is not as smudge prone during the dry, cold weather.

Overall:

Givenchy Magic Kajal:

Leave a Reply

