Project 10 Pans: Update #1

As most of you probably know, not long ago I’ve started my Project 10 pans, which will help me to finally spend some of the items that I’ve been keeping half-spent in my stash for years (I think that the oldest item is Guerlain Kiss Kiss Maxi Shine lipstick, which is over 5 years old, and surprisingly, even now it is the same as it was the day I bought it – it didn’t changed the texture or the smell).

The list of all the items I’m planning to spend can be found here:

Make-up

Skincare

Bodycare

Today, I reporting on my first two weeks of the project.

I’m very happy to say that in the first two weeks I’ve already spent 10 items from the list.

As you can see on the picture (click on it to enlarge it), the spent items are:

Also, I have spent one item that was not on the list – Garnier Natural Beauty Shampoo.

As for any purchases, I’ve only got Gariner Eye Make-up Remover and Garnier mask with Zinc, which are basically items I need.

I’m very happy that I still haven’t caved in to the temptation, although, according to my rules I have right to reward myself with some make-up item. Also, I’m thinking of changing that rule, so that instead of having a set number of items I’m allowed to purchase, I’m planning to set amount of money I’m allowed to spend (I’m thinking of cca $100) after I finish 8 items from the list (items that I spend and which are not on the list don’t count).

I have to say that it feels good to finally get rid of some of the stuff I’ve hoarded. I still have to force myself to avoid the perfumeries and make-up based web-sites. This gets especially hard if I’m not in the best mood, so I just want to get something to pick me up. Whenever I’m in such mood, I’m going to the nearest pattiserie or choco-bar to get some chocolate. Although, I have to warn you that this tactic works only if your wish is to stop hoarding make-up. If you are on a no-buy because you are trying to save money, avoit this tactic (especially if you have an expensive taste in chocolate: ).

Well, this is all from me so far. I hope that I’ll make a further progress with my project and that there will be more spent items in the next update : )

One thought on “Project 10 Pans: Update #1

  1. Pingback: Project 10 Pans: Update #2 « Fleurissante

Leave a Reply

