L’OCCITANE Shea Butter Hand Cream Review

L’Occitane Shea Butter Hand Creams contains 150 ml and retails for $26 (18 euros). It is not among the cheapest, but it is definitely the best hand-cream I have ever tried. This cream contains 20% of shea butter.

The cream comes in a metal tube with a small cap which can be a bit inconvenient when opening the product (I’d prefer it to be a bit bigger). The packaging looks a bit like a tube of paint.

Shea butter hand cream is very thick and a little goes a long way. I usually use a pea size amount of cream for both hands. The cream sinks in immediately and softens the hands.

The cream has very mild scent. I can’t say I like it very much, but it isn’t overpowering and it disappears immediately upon the application.

This cream helps even with severe dryness. My father has such a dried out skin on the hands that it cracks and breaks and this cream always solves the problem without being too irritating. After 2 weeks of constantly using this cream, his hands are in much better shape and the skin doesn’t cracks anymore.

Shea butter hand cream is also available in travel size (30ml packaging) which is great for carrying it around in the purse (I’ll be getting one of these when I spend my Dior hand cream), and every year, around Christmas, L’Occitane releases special edition of this moisturizer with different scent (last Christmas it was vanilla scented).

Overall impression:

 

L’Occitane Shea Butter Hand Cream ingredients:

2 thoughts on “L’OCCITANE Shea Butter Hand Cream Review

  1. I did try this hand cream a while ago and it was my only one for a long time. It’s great for winter time and loved the fact that it had a high percent of shea butter.

Leave a Reply

