CHANEL Ombre Essentielle #90 Fauve Review and Swatch

Fauve is the second eyeshadow from Chanel L’Ame d’un Regard collection (the other is Twilight). The eyeshadow has 2 grams and it retails for 26 euros.

Please note that I have only tested this eyeshadow at the counter so I won’t comment on how longwearing it is.

Fauve is a greyish purple with satin finish. I’d describe it as a warmer, slightly lighter and less frosty version of Urban Decay AC/DC eyeshadow (from Book od Shadows vol.2). I believe that the shade is universally flattering and I’d pick it this instant if I didn’t have AC/DC.

The eyeshadow texture is extremely soft and silky. The shade Fauve is very pigmented and easy to blend.

If I had to choose betweeen Fauve and Twilight, I’d pick Fauve because of its overall quality, which surpasses Twilight for sure.

Chanel Ombre Essentielle #90 Fauve swatch_

Leave a Reply

