SISLEY PARIS Soir de Lune Moisturizing Perfumed Body Cream Review

Soir de Lune Moisturizing Perfumed Body Cream is a standard item in all Sisley GWP’s, so I’ve had a chance to test it a lot. Each GWP package has 8ml, while the full-size comes in a 150 ml tube which retails for 70 euros.

Soir de Lune Body Cream has exactly the same scent as Soir de Lune fragrance which is floral chypre. I’m not a fan of chypres, so the scent at first wasn’t very appealing.

When I first applied it, the scent of the body cream was very strong (as if I had poured half a litre of a fragrance over me), so chypre and I could not detect anything floral in it. As I’ve mentioned, the scent was so strong (and I applied only a pea size amount of cream on the wrist) that I’m afraid to imagine how intense it would be had I put the cream all over the body.

After several hours, the scent of the body cream softens (but doesn’t disappear) and I can finally detect white florals: jasmine and lily of the valley.

Even though they claim that the cream is moisturizing, I’d say that Sisley has other, far better, body moisturizers (Creme Reparatrice for the body being my favourite).

In the end, I ended up using Soir de Lune Body Cream instead of parfum. The scent of the body cream has a staying power that would put to shame many of today’s EdP’s.

Overall:

4 thoughts on “SISLEY PARIS Soir de Lune Moisturizing Perfumed Body Cream Review

  1. Pingback: FINISHED! August Edition « Fleurissante – Croatian Beauty Blog

  2. Pingback: FINISHED! July Edition « Fleurissante – Croatian Beauty Blog

  3. Pingback: Project 10 Pans Samples Challenge « Fleurissante – Croatian Beauty Blog

  4. Pingback: Sisley haul + Project 10 Pans Update #3 « Fleurissante

Leave a Reply

