CARITA Ideal Douceur Masque de Cotton Review

Carita Ideal Douceur Masque de Cotton is a moisturizing mask which you do not have to rinse off. I like such masks very much, as I have found that they are ideal when my skin is particularly dehydrated. Such masks give an extra moisture boost and I usually see a visible difference on my skin. My favourite mask of such type is Sisley Express Flower Gel, but for the last month I’ve been using a 5ml sample Carita Masque de Cotton twice per week.

Full-size packaging of Masque de Cotton has 1.69 fl.oz. (50ml) and retails for $62 (37 euros).

Masque de Cotton looks like a really thick moisturizer. It has really mild, barely perceptible scent. The cream spreads easily, but it feels really heavy on the face. The instructions say that you should leave the mask on for 10 minutes and then wipe off the residue with a tissue. I usually don’t do this with Sisley Express Flower Gel because I prefer to leave the mask on during the night. However, I wash off Masque de Cotton, because it seems very rich. Even used that way, Masque de Cotton is really moisturizing and for a couple of days after applying the mask, my skin is considerably less dehydrated.

This is a great (and much cheaper) alternative to Sisley. It is not my HG, but I will certainly consider purchasing a full-size when I finish off Express Flower Gel

Overall impression:

INGREDIENTS:

Water, caprylic/capric triglyceride, butylene glycol, cyclopentasiloxane, cetearyl alcohol, glycerin, cyclohexasiloxane, cetearyl alcohol, glycerin, cyclohexasiloxane, zea mays (Corn) oil, petrolatum, dimethicone, dimyristyl tartrate, cetearyl glucoside, santalum album (Sandalwood) oil, crithmum maritimum extract, mentha piperita (Peppermint) extract, gossypium (Cotton) fruit water, methyldihydrojasmonate, 1-(1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8-octahydro, 2,3,8,8-tetramethyl-2-naphtalenyl) ethanone, 2-isobutyl-4-methyltetrahydro-2H-pyran-4-ol, tetrasodium EDTA, sodium hyaluronate, acrylates/C10-30 alkyl acrylate crosspolymer, triethanolamine, ethylparaben, chlorphenesin, methylparaben.

2 thoughts on “CARITA Ideal Douceur Masque de Cotton Review

  1. Pingback: Project 10 Pans: Update #1 « Fleurissante

  2. Pingback: Project 10 Pans: Part 2 – Skincare « Fleurissante

Leave a Reply

